Ratings based on 5,855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kyoto

清潔で、便利で快適なホテル

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: 駅から近い、清潔感あり
Cons: アメニティが少ない、無料のお水があればよい
Location: サザンクロス駅から10分かからない。スーパーが近くにある。
サザンクロス駅からは徒歩10分かからないぐらいです。橋の下の道なので、グーグルマップで行くと、下の道に出るルートで遠回りするので、橋を渡った右手にある階段かエレベータで下の道に降りればとても近いです!部屋はツイン。2ベットとデスクと小さなソファーがありました。お部屋、水廻りも清潔でした。電子レンジとポット食器類がありました。冷蔵庫あり。無料の水はなし。ロビーで販売してます。アメニティーは最低限です。歯ブラシはなかったです。お掃除が行き届いてて、便利なホテルでした!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to CBD and lovely rooms

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: clean, modern, convenient
Cons: A little concerning that visitors were given my room number and allowed up to my room before I had a chance to confirm it was ok on the phone
Location: Close to my head office and parking was reasonably priced
It was very pleasant and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Very affordable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quiet city space

Posted Sep 15, 2016
No frill but very comfortable. Great space and facilities and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be staying here again.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The room was bigger than I thought it would be. Hotel was close to everything. Staff were helpful.
Getting off the Skybus from the airport, it is only a short walk across to the hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. The room was great. Nice bed and amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet, close to Southern Cross

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This was a great hotel for a short stay in Melbourne. We had a late Friday night flight, but could easily walk to the hotel from the station. Close to a tram stop and within walking distance into the city. Best thing was how quiet and dark the room was overnight. We also had a big comfy bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Good bed and room size

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Room was really big and roomy, as was the bed! Had everything I needed for a business trip including a kettle and fridge!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good city hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location to Exhibition Centre and price.
Cons: Very good facilities at price point.
Location: Good location to walk to city centre.
I had a good experience at the Docklands Travelodge whilst I attended the Gift Fair in Melbourne. The room was generous size and had all the facilities I expected at a very good price. Will definitely book again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fantastic hotel close to trains, trams & buses

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The views, location and facilities.
Cons: All good.
Location: Handy to many activities, and with free city circle trams available close by it was a cheap holiday!
Fast, easy check in. Fabulous view from our room. Everything welcoming in the room. Found quick access to airport bus at Southern Cross station next door. Room cleaned daily if required. Temperature gauge in room for comfort. Nice and quiet even though by busy roads and station. Shower great. Washing facilities down by reception. Lots of other facilities we didn't use like minibar, room service and dry cleaning but all available. Bed big was comfortable. Very easy to get to free city circle trams, and they took us everywhere we needed to go this trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Travelodge Docklands Melbourne - Rate paid $ 111

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Close enough to Southern Cross station by walking
Cons: a decent working area in room Breakfast options and price and room
Location: a couple of tidy / trendy food places around the corner, very conevenient
Breakfast is overpriced and not very appetising considering Melbourne is a foody city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good budget hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location, price and friendly staff
Cons: Using the lifts at breakfast time was difficult as cleaning staff were taking up all 3 and there was no stairs to use as an alternative
Location: Location and activities nearby are great
The location and price were exactly what we needed for our girls weekend away