Ratings based on 5,090 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Great location, value for money

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly, responsive staff, clean comfy room & great location
We enjoyed the convenience to all the Southbank attractions - especially the restaurants. It was a pleasant walk into the city and lots of trams & rail close by. Taxis were at the front door all the time. We also enjoyed the daily breakfast with good variety over our 5 day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Lots of room with an extra sofa bed if you need the extra space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Fantastic, clean hotel only steps from the Yarra

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great friendly staff, clean modern room, upgrades upon arrival. Blackout curtains, quiet room, booked again for June with a good discount. Excelent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Excellent hotel close to Southbank and city centre

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located close to the Southbank facilities (restaurants, bars, coffee shops etc.
Cons: Nothing!
Great hotel ideally situated to visit Melbourne on foot. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful which was good for us as this was our first stay in Melbourne. The rooms were very clean and spacious and ideal for our short 3 day stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Richard - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Howard, thank you for your positive review. We strive to be the best value hotel in Southbank and glad that we've hit the mark on this occasion. Looking forward to seeing you return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Location, Location, Location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location and not expensive place to sleep. No frills, but who needs them if all you do is sleep there.
Cons: The modus operandi of hotel parking should on the website. Basically, park at the local Wilson car Park, then the hotel will validate the ticket.
Great location close to the southbank restaurants, Arts Centre and Art Gallery and the CBD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Richard - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Bigmac. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. We'll review your comments re: parking and see how we can improve in this area. Hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable hotel in the Southbank location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great hotel that I booked last minute. It had all the basic requirements at a reasonable price and the location was very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Launceston

Close to all stadiums/theatres

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Position is perfect - close to quality restaurants and pizza bars
Cons: With 3 single beds was a little squeezey
Location: Easy access to Rod Laver, Hamer Hall and city centre
Such a good venue and easy walking distance to Rod Laver Arena, Hamer Hall and City centre - and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Richard - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello 3 amigoes, thanks for your 5 out of 5 review. We have a great team and glad that we've hit the mark for your experience. Take care and hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location and great price.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff were great.
Cons: No complaints from me.
Location: We were staying for our cricket trip. The restaurants/pubs nearby are all great and the casino is nice and close. Also went to the footy at the MCG.
I stayed here with a group of friends to spend a weekend in the city. Staff were lovely and the room was tidy and clean. Great value for the location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Hotel spoiled by Breakfast

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Our overall review would have been very good if I had not opted to make use of the restaurant for breakfast. The food in the Bainmaries was mostly cold. The coffee machines were both out of milk and the queues were too long. The "clean" cups had a number with dried on dregs forcing me to select clean cups. A guest at another table was busily stuffing various food items into plastic containers and bags. Surprisingly no one seemed to notice or mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, australia

Close to city and attractions

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Information about events and attractions in room.
Location: Close to museum, restaurants, flinders station, tram stops, city. Federation square, arts precinct.
Nice clean room with all needs met. Close to many attractions. Melbourne city is easy to navigate with excellent transport system. Staff were polite and helped me with small enquiries as needed. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Richard - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Emily, thanks for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location definitely speaks for itself! I'll pass on your comments about our team, I'm certain that they'll be chuffed. Hope to see you again soon.