Ratings based on 5,215 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traralgon.

Excellent location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Could be better sheets, blankets etc for bed.
Location: Bars, cafes, casino transport all close by
Close to city, shopping, bars, transport. I have stayed here several times and will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pillows were not good and air-conditioning had a rattle but the location was fabulous, close to city and arts precinct. Good Cafe around the corner so you don't have to fight the tourists at Southgate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good value and great location.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: . It is in a great location, handy to many attractions
Cons: The heating didn't work very well.
Location: The national gallery of Victoria
Very good hotel would go back again. Clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mooroopna

Cheap but still nice

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Stayed mid week and got breakfast included at a good rate. Breakfast was better than I had expected and was all fresh and hot. Happy to return there again when I need to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location.
Right behind Southbank the Travelodge is perfect for a city visit. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and it's very good value. Go out for breakfast as there are so many excellent cafes nearby. The 11am checkout is also great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: most things
Cons: bedding
Location: very good
first time breakfast very good. second vist breakfast very poor and cold matress protecter very very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Blackwood

Pleasant affordable hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: The room service
Location: The location is excellent with the southbank wharf restaurants and bars less than 5 minutes away and the city and train station is only a short walk.
We have stayed at this hotel several times because it is convenient to the city, casino, dfos, bars and restaurants. The staff are friendly and helpful. We will stay there again next time we visit Melbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Posted May 28, 2017
I was very pleasantly surprised. Location was very convenient to all Southbank dining & bars, to the Casino & South Wharf DFO outlet. Very easy and convenient walking access across the foot bridge to the city centre shopping/mall etc, approx. 10 minute leisurely walk & very easy access to all train & trams around & out of the city. For my stay, the room was exceptionally quiet, with no noisy 5 or 6am garbage trucks or party goers out & about & returning home, which I was appreciative of, unlike many other central Melbourne city hotels I have stayed in. For a 3 star rated property, I would highly recommend staying here & will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: location
Nice hotel right on Southbank, room was fine for us, nice and quiet, bathroom abit dated and small, but otherwise all good, walking distance to casino, cafes, restaurants, etihad stadium, it suited us nicely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Ok hotel, very convenient

Posted May 20, 2017
My experience this stay was terrible, the room they gave me was on the first floor. Very early each morning there seemed to be a series of very loud trollies rolled around directly above my room. I complained about the noise and they told me I can't change rooms because I had the Expedia rate. I will not stay at this hotel again!