Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Great location for family of 4

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We were after 2 rooms in Melbourne, but not in the CBD, so decided on the Tyrian. The other reviews are accurate - the apartments are very conveniently located in central Fitzroy, with a huge selection of restaurants and boutiques all within walking distance. We even walked into the CBD a few times or caught the tram in (the stop is 100m from Tyrian). The apartment itself was in top condition - we had 2 single beds for the kids in their own room; the main bedroom even had an ensuite. the only (minor) negative is that you do hear the street noise at night - take ear plugs if you are s light sleeper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moving in

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I would happily rent a place here, especially room 307 with a large balcony and on the quiet side of the building. Friday and Saturday nights require earplugs on the street side. The wonderful staff moved us at our request. A lot of amazing food spots a few minutes away .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Lovely, clean, comfortable hotel very close to eve

Posted May 3, 2016
Would stay here again (hope to one day!). The Tyrian is very close to public transport, next door to the best pizza place (Mauritz) and right amongst all the cafe's, etc Although it is close to everything. it is quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel, fabulous location but really noisey.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel itself is great, lovely space, staff really lovely & accomodating. But the rooms could do with some double glazing! Super noisey of a night time, but I guess that's the sacrifice you make for such a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great serviced apartment close to city.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
Very spacious place. Very close to great restaraunts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly helpful reception fabulous position in Fitzroy ! Great facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Required last minute accommodation in the vicinity

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything, it definitely met our expectations.
Cons: Was such short stay but for that short time we couldn't find any faults
Location: Night out for a champagne tasting/food pairing and wanted to stay somewhere close by, restaurant was on Smith Street and in walking distance
Was a lovely experience to walk into the apartment, Reception staff were most pleasant and welcoming. Parking underneath was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jerrabomberra

Fabulous quiet spot right in Brunswick St area

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were welcoming, the room quiet and comfortable. Location location location.
Cons: nope loved it
Location: Ride a tram to the city, walk to the museum and Princess theater. Access to some of the most fab alternative and used clothing stores. Excellent cafes
This was an amazing spot to stay.From the easy access lockup carpark to accessing the eclectic restaurants and shops of Brunswick street. We loved the room which was clean and so comfortable. Very quiet and loved sitting on the balcony for breakfast. so central to the city and trams. Would highly recommend staying here again. We were there for a funeral and it was such a nice place to escape back to when we were needing peace and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect Location!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Great location for those wanting to experience the vibrancy and nightlife of Fitzroy and Collingwood. Handy to everything you could possibly need including a supermarket up the road. The apartment itself was immaculate and very comfortable, Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bel appartement

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Très grand appartement. Bien décoré. Juste à côté de l'épicerie et des transports. Parking sécurisé gratuit. Grande terrasse.