Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Close to great stuff
Location: Fantastic location - Great huge park with exercise and play equipment across the road.
Loved staying here, the staff were very friendly on arrival and the hotel had everything I needed. The coffee was great. Went for a long walk at park across the road and it is amazing. Great price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Memories...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Need a refurbish
Location: Close to my meeting.
The Vibe brings back memories of motels of years past, with thin windows, which, when closed, still provides the Melbourne ambiance of trams passing. They are also environmentally friendly, not overdoing the cleaning products in the bathroom, as evidenced by mould in the grouting around the bath, and the slight musty smell of the room. The wardrobe in the room was an interesting feature. The air conditioning brings back memories of camping in the wind swept High Country; we had initially mistaken the noise for wind on the roof. Can't fault the staff, who were unfailingly friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to function

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Film Festival in Brunswick
Staff were accommodating Location perfect Prices good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

nice hotel, good value

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: location, price
Cons: heating ( wasn't warm enough) TV sound was dodgy
Location: football ground, restaurants...
convenient, great location."...................................................................""......."........
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to children's hospital

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Clean. Helpfull staff.
Cons: Could hear people in next room.
Staff very accomodating. We were there to give my daughter a break from children's hospital sitting with her child.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had to move beds to get to power plugs to plug in chargers. The dirt on the carpet under the beds was awful. Block out curtains didn't close without leaning something against them to keep them shut. The outside edges of the curtains were tacked to the wall with big blobs of blu tack.
4 out of 5
by emina from SYDNEY

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
THE BATHROOMS ARE NEED OF RENOVATION. THE SHOWER SCREENS NEED TO BE REMOVED SO ONE CAN GET IN AND OUT SAFELY.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Perfect base

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Wotif
Perfect for me, as I needed to be at the Uni and near transport. Love the park, the tram and the hotel is clean warm and friendly and the rooms big and pleasant. What's not to like?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ballarat

Good hotel if you want to stay in Carlton area

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Close to tram stop and easiest access to the city. Good hotel at reasonable price close enough to everything without paying City prices
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Wotif
lovely modern pleasant clean and comfortable, easy tram access to the city, also easily accessed by car, nice pool area for the summer months, and a gym, have cheap daily car parking, would definitely stay again