Ratings based on 1,258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Goodj8tignitm ogmoymomonimin urnufnin 8tnt8nitmmimpn9
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Lovely hotel near Carlton ( Lygon St, Zoo etc)

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The room was large, clean and comfortable. The parking was easy and non expensive as well as the location was terrific.
Cons: Outside looks as looks older from as 1st impression
Location: Great for East side - Lygon St, very close as well as Zoo and Moonee Ponds. Also easy access to City and the Eastern freeways for meetings
Looks a bit older but nicely refurbished , warm friendly staff, easy parking and not too expensive as most larger city hotels with pricy or difficult parking especially for 4WDs or larger vehicles. I chose to be near many things in the East side and was happy with the location, the room and the café as well as the facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Close to great stuff
Location: Fantastic location - Great huge park with exercise and play equipment across the road.
Loved staying here, the staff were very friendly on arrival and the hotel had everything I needed. The coffee was great. Went for a long walk at park across the road and it is amazing. Great price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stylish & casual hotel on No 19 Tram line

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Room style, room size, great rate, quiet and easy to access via tram.
Cons: For the rate and style of the hotel, I reckon it's great.
I stayed at the Vibe Carlton when in Melbourne for a professional workshop. It is a funky hotel, seems to be fairly recently renovated, a large lobby with friendly casual staff, and a cafe. My room was large, with a sitting area with couch (which I wasn't expecting!), small balcony with cafe table & chairs, king bed and clean, new-ish bathroom. It was simple yet stylish, and a nice room to be in. The location itself is easy to access from/to the city via the No 19 tramline. It really isn't close to anything else though. You can walk to the popular eating strip of Lygon street, but you wouldn't want to do it in heels... with sturdy shoes on, I'd say it's about a 15 minute walk when you've got your spurs on - it's not a leisurely stroll. I was meeting a friend for dinner on Lygon street and ended up catching a cab - it wasn't a walk I wanted to do on my own at night. The other option to get anywhere apart from straight up (to Brunswick) or straight down (into the city) is to catch the tram into the city, then catch another tram (or train or bus) to your destination. Not such a hassle for me as I enjoy whizzing around Melbourne on the tram and had the time, but if you need to be truly central, then this hotel really isn't. It's adjacent to "central", on a tramline that runs frequently. I had the buffet breakfast on one of my mornings there and it was just okay. It wasn't expensive so not worth making a fuss over, but the next morning I ate elsewhere. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Memories...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Need a refurbish
Location: Close to my meeting.
The Vibe brings back memories of motels of years past, with thin windows, which, when closed, still provides the Melbourne ambiance of trams passing. They are also environmentally friendly, not overdoing the cleaning products in the bathroom, as evidenced by mould in the grouting around the bath, and the slight musty smell of the room. The wardrobe in the room was an interesting feature. The air conditioning brings back memories of camping in the wind swept High Country; we had initially mistaken the noise for wind on the roof. Can't fault the staff, who were unfailingly friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Lastminute
The room was very nice and comfortable. The only issue I had was with breakfast in the morning. I paid for a full continental breakfast, but unfortunately for the cost, the food was well below par for what's available out and about. I just wanted to eat and get on my way as I had a long drive home, otherwise I would have found a cafe to eat knowing the quality of the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Queensland

Nice hotel close to transport, shops, and CBD

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were great, rooms were a decent size. cleaning staff did a great job. Room service was on time and food was delicious. Parking close to rooms.
Cons: Curtains could not be completely closed. Shower-screen in bathroom leaked water all over bathroom floor.
Location: Tram stop one minute walk from hotel. Restaurants and shops an 8-10 minute walk from hotel as well as park. Short commute to CBD.
Hotel staff were very professional and polite. No issues with check-in or check-out despite a late check-in and a late check-out. Staff were very accommodating and allowed me to leave vehicle parked for a while after check-out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Wotif
Great location for business. Close to city but quiet. Staff are always friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel didn't look like much when we arrived from the outside but the lobby was modern & the staff were very friendly. Our room was comfortable, clean & updated but not flash.