Ratings based on 4,232 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Convenient location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We always stay here when traveling to Melbourne to go to the theatre. Check in and out always a breeze and central location handy for transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Deborah for your lovely review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

city weekend experience.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Close to station. Nice comfy bed. Very quiet too.
Location: Spencer street station across the road trams out he from short walk to Etihad stadium and Crown casino.
Hotel is nice and close to railway station as we caught the train to city. Hotel is very central has trams right out the front and it was so quiet too. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review Lea. Cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to Southern Ross and city Centre.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Our room standard queen very comfortable. Only complaint was linen on bed not wide enough. Need to be king size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact the hotel to request for King size bed for your next stay. Cheers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to everything we needed

Posted May 29, 2017
Didn't like the tv / kettle/fridge set up. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the TV's in our rooms, I will pass your comments on to our owner for review. This feedback is very valuable when it comes to updating where necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great location

Posted May 28, 2017
Booked a king room as their was 3 of us.room in general was fine except for rhe fold out sofa bed. It was not very comfortable for my son., this was annoying considering what i paid for the room. Breakfast was fairly good but the staff were a bit disorganized. But we may have just arrived at the wrong moment. Manager was very appolagic. Over all a nice place to stay. Sky bus terminal just across the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Great location

Posted May 28, 2017
The hotel is right opposite the Southern Cross station which made it easy going anywhere. Also to and from the airport on the Skybus was so handy. And because there are free trams in the city access anywhere within the CBD was easy and hassle free as the main shopping area and eateries are at the other end of town. The hotel is interior is dated but it was clean and all that we needed. Wifi was not conistent it kept dropping in and out. Overall it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I have taken on your feedback regarding the wifi and we are looking into solutions to resolve this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington New Zealand

Nice hotel on edge of cbd

Posted May 27, 2017
Value for money Walking distance to sights Clean Over the road from railway station
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Dissapointed overall

Posted May 21, 2017
Much smaller than we expected, there was no hot water! Our showers were luke warm, there was no need to turn the cold water on once because the 'hot' water was only ever warm. Devastated by this considering a long hot shower is one of my favorite things when staying at a hotel. I also asked for a brush to take off cotton from my coat, didn't get it nor was I informed either way. The bathroom had long blonde hair in the shower, I have short brown hair. Clearly not cleaned very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and I do apologise that we did not live up to the excellent standards which we strive to provide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Great hotel for close & easy transport with southern cross station directly opposite & coach links to airport. Room clean with all basic amenities with great service & food from Curve restaurant. Many thanks for a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Very nice looking and nice views. Very convenient location!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.