Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Njce hotel in the city

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice hotel in the city, a few minutes walking distance from Bourke street mall and Emporium Melbourne. Around 10 minute walk from Flinder's station ans Federation Square. Very comfortable and suitable for those who look into exploring the city to its best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many attractions.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Clean, centrally located hotel with welcoming staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange nsw

Great position

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Post Real pictures of rooms !
Location: Close to everything, stations,trams, great restaurants etc.
The room was nowhere up to standard of the online pictures.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Great location in the middle of the city

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The location. Staff were nice also.
Cons: Furniture in room
Location: Shopping, food, great coffees, sports stadiums
I've stayed here twice now. The location is fantastic, tram stations near by, lots of shops in walking distance, close to fed square, good eateries etc. The bathroom has been refurbished so it was clean, the bedroom still needs a face lift. the timber floor is shabby and the tables/chairs need replacing. Lots of chips, and marks. Also the elevator is very dodgy, and my floor (3rd floor) in the corridor smelled like rubbish shute. Last year I stayed in a studio, this year one bedroom apartment. One bed apt is more spacious and you can actually walk around so I recommend it more than a studio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular location!!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The best part of Melbourne was only a few steps away from these serviced apartments on Little Bourke Street. The street itself was packed with some of the most amazing restaurants and little shops and boutiques. My room was great, perfect size for one or two people, and had everything I needed. However over the duration of my stay I did find a few bugs (silverfish and other things of the sort-no spiders or flys) in my room. Also the shower has no door so water went everywhere. But I would put these things aside and I would stay here again purely because the location is unbeatable and the staff were very helpful!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Terrible

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Expensive, old and run down, smelly, rude staff, toilet didn't work, uncomfortable bed. I wish my husband and I had stayed at a hostel, this place was just awful. Don't waste your time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Needs a good renovation!!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The clean linen.
Cons: Just about everything!
Location: Quite good location.
Despite the quite good location, very clean linen and the pleasant staff, this hotel was pretty disappointing. It needs completely renovating as it has a very shabby feel to it and I have to say I was quite glad to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Launceston

Very convenient hotel right behind Bourke street

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I had a very quick trip to Melbourne and found the City Gardens to be convenient, accommodating and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Clean bit noisy as was near the lift

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Affordable
Reception staff beautiful. Very kind to let me in early as was unwell
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city and easily accessible.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
It would be better to have laundry facilities inside the room.