Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jas from Canberra

Great apartment but noisy roads surrounding it

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: the apartment is beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean
Cons: Noise from the road all day and night make sleeping very difficult.
Location: Guests should realise it is situated in a very industrial area and a good 25 minute walk from Southbank shopping area.
A beautifully appointed apartment, I could not comment on staff and service as you do not see anyone due to the nature of the self check in. However, that was not an issue as I had no problems.I don't know how it would work if there were problems and no one on site. One criticism is the noise factor of the road you are situated on. To have such upmarket apartments without double or triple glazing for noise, is a waste. It might be worth the money to invest in sound proofing!
5 out of 5
by nigel from Adelaide

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
every thing met my expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels
The stay at the apartment was absolutely amazing because of the profesionalism of the staff and the hotel location and its a great way to have business interviews there
5 out of 5
by GK from melbourne

The best view

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels
Really loved it, the view was amazing from the room and the manager/staff was very helpful as well. The wine on arrival was great and the cleanliness of the room was good. Really enjoyed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

ease stay

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Pros: keyless
Cons: no cleaning products
Location: central
Our self serviced apartment stay in ZARA apartments was a no fuss easy way to see south melbourne. Central enough to key sights around town, with modern comforts to end the day i.e. foxtel, large bathroom etc.
3 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
Although we were very happy with the room and the manager was most accommodating, the apartments were on an extremely noisy intersection and the room was a bit 'stuffy'
2 out of 5
by Chris from Melbourne

not very good, but cheap.

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Cons: It is not staffed, you have to use your mobile number to acces the room.
Location: Not close to anything good
The carpark door did not work, there was a fair bit of road noise that you could hear inside the room. The location wasent close the anything. Spend a bit more per night and go somewhere nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently situated to city and sights

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable and situated in the right place for what we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels
Stay was good but lost a Mobil phone that no one could find or call back to
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted May 14, 2012
Cons: external noise
Location: ok
Far too noisy (road traffic) prevented sleep. Corridor and entry lighting non existant as you cannot find any swithces in the dark. Security door left open-does not close properly.