Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aylsham Sk

Great place a little too close to railroad tracks

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Aside from the train going by at 3:30am with its horn seemingly stuck on. I had a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Lorne for taking the time to review our property! Aside from the train, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great sleep!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Beds! Lol
First time staying here and found it to be excellent. Check in was quick, room was clean and comfy. The best part was it was quiet and the bed and pillows were amazing! Had the best sleep!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Joanne for your kind review. I am very glade you enjoyed our Canalta Dream Beds and Pillows!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
STAY WAS OKAY, PRICE WAS A LITTLE HIGH FOR A SMALL TOWN HOTEL. SHOULDN'T COST MORE THAN A MAJOR CITY TO STAY IN A NICE HOTEL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! I appreciate your comments and will take it to heart!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To loud

Posted Sep 13, 2016
So loud couldnt sleep . Went down for breakfast at 9am was so bisy with a big wedding party couldnt get any food . Went to tim hortons for breakfast . For 200 dollars i would never stay at a canalta again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your ranking! It's appreciated!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westlock

Nice hotel beds not overly comfortable

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Below Average continental breakfast. Went to Tim Hortons in stead
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pascal from St jean sur Richelieu

Wifi nul

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi nul !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet et déjeune nul

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pour le déjeuner apret quelque jours y manquais de jus d'orange et d'omelette L'Internet est nul !!!!
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels