Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Maxim from Новосибирск

Обычный городской отель за городом

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
wi-fi был очень плох, но в целом номер и отель - хорошие, бесплатная парковка, сухие завтраки(бутерброды+джем), хозяева практически не знают английского, но это особо не помешало
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel beware of cabs who will rip you off

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Owner is friendly. Good cheese and salami shop across the street. Make sure you know the price for a cab from the port to the hotel. My family got ripped off being charged 100 euro. The price should only be 25 euro. When my mother went to the airport the next day, the cab raised the price and "was lost".
4 out of 5
by Flemming from Køge, Denmark

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lille familiehotel med en dejlig stemning. Morgenmaden var lidt kedelig .
5 out of 5
by Carl Johan from Sweden

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel with wonderful staff. The village Melito di Napoli is maybe not so much for turism but has some good trattorias and cafés. If you just talk a little bit italian you will be fine and people are very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
A really friendly hotel a little outside the main Naples attractions but very convenient for our trip. The staff could not do enough for us, even turning on the heating while we were out to ensure that the rooms were warm for a late return.
4 out of 5
by Anna from Peterborough

Authentically Italian

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
The family who run it were lovely and welcoming. They bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. The rooms are clean and all you need for a one night stop over. It is quite old-fashioned in style but authentically Italian. They don't speak English so you need some Italian. It is mainly used by workers who are coming to work in local industries so it's not really a tourist hotel. However we chose it because we needed somewhere closer to Naples airport for the one night. You also need to either have a rental vehicle or rely on taxis to get to and from the airport (although the family kindly picked us up).
4 out of 5
by Mario from Roma

Come a casa

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Ottima impressione per quello che riguarda le persone. Nessun problema, comunque la certezza che se ne avessi avuti il personale li avrebbe risolti senza difficoltà. Per me il rapporto umano viene assai prima di una saponetta in più o in meno.
4 out of 5
by PATRICIA from Blois

gentillesse et serviabilité italiennes

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Le check-in tôt est un point positif. Hotel bien situé proche de l'aéroport environ 15mn le matin pour rejoindre l'endroit où déposer la voiture de location. Le parking gratuit de l'hôtel est très pratique. Le Wifi fonctionne et PC accessible à la clientèle. Chambre simple, propre et literie confortable, sèche cheveux dans la salle de bain.Comme nous souhaitions aller à Naples passer une dernière après-midi, un des fils jumeau du patron Gianfranco nous a conduit en voiture jusqu'à la station de métro, a acheté les tickets et nous a accompagné jusqu'au métro en nous donnant son N° de téléphone pour l'appeler à notre retour et il est venu nous rechercher. Le patron Giovanni est très accueillant et pleins d'attentions il a demandé au restaurant de préparer un bouillon car petit soucis de santé et le lendemain s'est arrangé pour que nous puissions avoir le petit déjeuner à 7h alors que le service ne commence que plus tard. Une adresse à fortement conseiller même si le personnel ne parle principalement qu'italien et quelques mots d'anglais.
5 out of 5
by chiara from la spezia

siamo stati molto bene

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
siamo stati bene il servizo ottimo il personale gentile e proffessionale, molto simpatici!le camere comode e confortevoli. la colazone buona.
5 out of 5
by Phyllis from Scranoton, Pa

Great Staff!!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
I felt like I was a special guest and was treated like family! I can not say enough about how receptive and how the main goal every minute was to please me. The meals were prepared to order and prepared for you like you were at home. If anyone has the need to be in Melito, then The Hotel Lento is the place to stay!!