Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Cosy and comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Checking in was easy and the owners were genuinely very friendly and pleasant. Our room (room 2) was in the main house and was very cosy and comfortable. There were plenty of tea and coffee sachets (including decaf coffee which is the only coffee I can drink and is rarely supplied) along with biscuits and milk pots. There was also a note in the hotel info that fresh milk can be supplied if one asked (nice touch but I'd bought my own). It was a little difficult to reach the plug sockets by the bed for our short phone charger cords but we pulled up the extension lead behind the pine drawers and used that. The bathroom was clean and spacious with lovely white fluffy towels and a decent shower. The bed was really comfy with good pillows and a big soft duvet. Breakfast next morning was busy but all the cooked elements came in a timely fashion with the offer of extra toast and a caffetiere of proper decaf coffee, excellent.
5 out of 5
by Julia from Sheffield

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
With family in Melksham, I regularly need somewhere to stay and this is an ideal base - welcoming, comfortable and good value - the breakfast was outstanding! I look forward to my next visit.
5 out of 5
by Noelle from Donegal ireland

Great for family, room for kids in our room

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely time hosts were really welcoming and friendly answering all our questions about farming in the area. The room was super and our two boys slept very well in a large comfy sofa bed. Breakfast was very tasty a wide selection. Went to boo wood house to see tractor ted for the boys and the hosts said there was a great playground and super slide the boys had super time and wanted to go back the next day.
3 out of 5
by Steffen from Hessen

small room downtown

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
free WiFi was weak and not always working, single-room was much too small (no desk for working on), location downtown with frequently road-traffic. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A Melksham oasis !

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Pretty good as it is.
Location: Lacock very worth while visiting
The Conigre Hotel was very exotic on arrival, helped by The Melksham Carnival which passed by in front of the hotel. The hotel had a very pleasant atmosphere and the owners were really friendly and helpful. The room was stylishly decorated with a good bathroom. Great breakfast...overall a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Some small things which we spoke to the owner about . He was very receptive to this
Location: We wanted to stay near National Trust Properties and these were easy to get to. Many places to eat in the evening
We stayed two nights and were made most welcome. Breakfast excellent . Linen excellent. Comfy beds.
4 out of 5
by paul from Dorchester

Surprise Wedding Party in Chippenham

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I organised with Paul (hotel co owner) via email for us to book in early as we were attending a surprise wedding party in Chippenham early afternoon. Nothing was to much trouble from start to finish and we found Paul and Cynthia to be nothing but charming. Room was clean and suited us perfectly including the free WiFi for our son. Full English breakfast the following morning which was out of this world. Many thanks and will not hesitate to book again if we're in the area. Many thanks Paul, Maria & Lukas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Great B&B in a good location. Nice rooms, great breakfast and friendly owners
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

Great hotel in Market Town

Posted May 27, 2016
Large Rooms, friendly staff and marvelous breakfast