Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staines

Lovely proprietors

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The owners, the location for our reason for visisitng the area
Cons: TV - only 4 channels, the shower
Location: Great location in Melksham which has plenty around to visit.
Lovely freindly welcome, pleasant room with a lovely comfortable bed, nice linen. Unfortuantley the shower wasn't up to a standard I would have expected. The showerhead was postioned so high I had to stand on the side to lift it off. At first I couldn't get the shower from either boiling hot or cold. We had assistance from the owner who managed to get a decent temp after about 10 minutes. In the morning my travel companion showered but I couldn't get any hot water at all, so had to settle for a wash. Breakfast was really good, they catered for us being vegetarians which was a nice special touch. I have said NO to recommending the B&B but that is only based on the price. £94 inc breakfast was a bit expensive considereing the facilities. I'm a firm follower of Four in a Bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Pretty B & B

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Lovely overnight stay, friendly owners, lovely rooms, lovely breakfast, I'd highly recommended this B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Great stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Warm and friendly greeting on arrival, comfortable spotless room and excellent choice for breakfast. Overall a very pleasant overnight stay, would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Nice quiet hotel near the town

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Paul the owner was very friendly and efficient.
Location: . Unfortunately Melksham has a distinct lack of restaurants and pubs that do meals. A wonderful Italian restaurant but no other choice
We wanted a hotel near the four National trust properties we wanted to visit and Melksham was in the middle of this area. The hotel was easy to reach and very reasonably priced. Just 10 minutes walk into the town
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
The owner's were very friendly, helpful. The hotel was in a good central location with all areas clean and tidy and we had a lovely breakfast. We would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by John R

Excellent option for surrounding sites.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
My family of 4 stayed 3 nights in August '17. Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Paul was a great host, and pretty darn good cook to boot. My only issue was the wi-fi was pretty weak, to the point of non-existence in our room. Connectivity in the main building was fine though. Would recommend, and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Hannah

Cosy bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
I was greeted with a very warm smile to this nice little place. I stayed in a single room in the stables which was on the small side but very comfortable and clean. There was some noise from the road but not too late at night. The breakfast spread was great as well, really enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel in Melksham

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great hosts, nice breakfast, good location for visiting Bath. Reasonably priced rooms.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Characteristic hotel near to town centre

Posted May 29, 2017
Owners very friendly and hospitable made to feel welcome