Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We had the dinner in Saturday night in the hotel which was delicious. When we were back to hotel at around 8:20pm in Sunday night, we found that dinner was not available and the staff told us that we could buy fried chicken/burger/pizza in the next shop. Just a bit disappointed that we could not come back earlier for dinner. After we bought the chicken/burger, we asked whether we could eat in the restaurant area (which was the only common area in the hotel with table and chair) but we were rejected. We could only go back to eat in the room. Other than this experience, the hotel is good in general.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Manchester

The King's arms Melksham

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel great staff food good will be going back for sure only minor sticking point was the bar is open very late and young ones are loud when stood outside there were 3 fights under my window in one night! Might have been a one off so it wouldn't stop me going again
5 out of 5
by Caron from Pocklington, York

Happy stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the hotel, the staff were all very friendly and the food was excellent. Would recomend this hotel to anyone that was staying in the area for the lovely welcome that you recieve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very nice room and excellent food!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great hotel. Great food. Great beer. Great staff.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: There are places to eat and shops... They even have a Costa now !.... But as a base, Melksham is not far from many great places..
Really enjoyed my stay. Such a lovely old building which retains its charm whilst giving a quality room with fixtures and fittings to match more modern establishments. Will gladly stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
beautifully clean and very characterful hotel, very well cooked tasty breakfast, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Dave from Rickmansworth

Great B&B in pub in centre of town

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great Inn in the centre of town. Great reciting very friendly and good attentive service. Lovely breakfast, and good comfort in the bedroom. Will stay again and would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from birkenhead

relaxing stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
service very good staff helpfull breakfast very good location in all a very satisfactry stay will use again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very welcoming and friendly.