Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good experience

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The room was very clean on arrival. We found everything what we needed for self catering. Good to have both options for meals. Good supermarket downstairs. The hotel is closed to the beach. Good top roof sunbathing area, if the swimming pool was hitted it would attract more visitors during winter. It also would leave us with better experience if towels were of better quality and room was cleaned every other day during our stay. Overall, good price and good experience. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire England

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to beach, clean, comfortable friendly place to stay,
Location: a nice beach is just a 5 to 10 minute walk away, good bus service. lots of nearby shops and restaurants
Everything about this hotel met our expectations, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, close to beach, we were self catering and used the restaurant on only one occasion but we all enjoyed our meal and would certainly eat there again. We are a family of 3 and our daughter was 3 years old at the time of our visit. We have no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good clean well located hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We stayed here on our way to Gozo after arriving late - it was a good clean comfortable hotel with a 24 hour reception - only downsides: the pillows were uncomfortable and you had to pay for wifi in the room (reception area was free)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Comfortable and fruendly

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We returned from the Luna yesterday, having stayed previously at the Seabank I was not too sure what to expect. The rooms were very clean and the staff all very welcoming and friendly. The Luna is in a good location and I will very happily stay there again, in fact I have already booked another vidit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We have just got back from a week staying at Luna and really enjoyed staying there. The hotel was clean and every member of staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was a good size and included everything we needed, I was impressed with the power of the shower and the amount of crockery provided. The location was perfect with only a short walk to the brilliant beach, it was also very close to several bus links which made it easy to get around the country. There were also several restaurants and the great mini-market nearby for all food needs. The in house restaurant was good quality and we enjoyed several evenings of live music which was an added extra. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend and come back to Luna if we came again to Malta. Thank you for contributing to our brilliant holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Lift broke and I'm disabled made the most of our stay good
4 out of 5
by Debra

Good value for money hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very good week spent in hotel had to move from another hotel for my second week of holiday as first one not accessible due to very steep hills. Very comfortable and competitive very good value for money. Staff all very friendly would recommend. I attended my friends daughters wedding in seabank hotel which was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at in a studio self boarding. It was perfect for our needs. The staff was polite and helpful. The area was in a quiet part of town, but had everything you needed within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

for the very affordable price excellent value

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: yes
Cons: the window
Location: very good location to the beach and a few restaurants
so easy very good value very nice people I went with a friend for a weekend the staff where friendly a round of 4 sex on the beach cocktails where 24 euros what more could you want ??????? breakfast was was just right there was a choice of cold meats, fruit , and full english and as much coffee as you wanted all buffet style .. very good value
4 out of 5
by Vasyl

good place for honey-moon

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good place for honey-moon. Close to sea and beach. Recommended!