Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Not 5*

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Family (2 adults and 2 children under 6) stayed for 3 nights. Smooth check in although I would have liked to have been offered a map. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with full cooking facilities (we have a child with allergies). Lots of lounges around the pools and the area is clean and tidy. The beach was good for kids as they could walk out quite far before it got deep. There's a small playground which was adequate for a quick play. The kids club has a varied list of activities for kids aged 4-11. We had a good breakfast in Flavours every morning. We also ate one night in Flavour's restaurant for the 'Maltese night' buffet. I enjoyed it but my husband wasn't impressed. Where I feel this hotel does not live up to 5* is it's handling of special dietary requirements. As mentioned our son has allergies (eggs, all dairy, nuts and sesame seeds) and the restaurants website states 'We treat food allergies seriously...' This was one of the main reasons for choosing this hotel. We told the breakfast and evening staff of our son's allergies but they didn't seem to fully understand and we're unable to offer alternatives. Unfortunately the miscommunication and limited understanding from staff resulted in my son being given an egg/milk cake and 'lactose free' cream as part of a kids club activity bringing him out in hives, swollen face and a rash all over his face and body. ALL catering staff need to be properly trained to ensure they understand the severity of allergies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lives up to reputation

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The location was great and beach lovely. Service in the beach front restaurants was a little slow but very friendly. Good policy on guests not reserving sun loungers which means there were always free loungers. Would recommend the local riding school for an excursion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Josian Vella, PA to the Chief Operating Officer, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review about our resort. We look forward to your next stay with us. Regards, Josian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Luxurious hotel with private beach

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Spacious suite with very comfortable beds and helpful staff. Breakfast is particularly good. Pool area fantastic and every desire met from start to finish. Extensive choices of bars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by PA to the COO, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your recent stay at our resort. We are delighted to read that our facilities and services reached and exceeded your expectations. We definitely look forward to welcome you again on your next visit. Regards, Josian Vella
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great five star hotel on a high cliff overlooking

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Beautiful location, lovely hotel with excellent facilities and very friendly staff.
Cons: The pillows were too high
Location: Beautiful location, private sandy beach, trips to Gozo, Aquarium and Blue Grotto were excellent
Excellent breakfast buffet, including two live cooking stations. Friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. Excellent breakfast buffet, including two live cooking stations. Friendly, helpful and welcoming staff.We stayed there for 13 nights with a baby. Private Beach was amazing with comfy sunbeds and parasols, kids pool ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK, Midlands

Excellent hotel, had a great stay, will go back

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms, pools, beach, facilities, restaurants, staff, service.
We stayed for 6 nights in July 2017. Difficult to see how they could make it a great deal better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location with stunning scenery!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel is nice food I.e.. breakfast and dinner was very nice throughout. The lounge was comfortable and staff were pleasant...cant fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel by the beach.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Very nice hotel with staff very attentive to details with the exception of the grumpy chef that got my eggs order wrong twice. Room was always kept clean and tidy and kids enjoyed using the pool daily..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel. great staff. clean hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel inside out. clean hotel and clean room. hotel is situated in a great location with nice scenery
5 out of 5
by Hadrian

very enjoyable short holiday

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
it was our second stay in 3 months, loved it again, appreciated a lot the free upgrade to a sv suite.