Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester , UK

Posted Jan 13, 2018
4 star hmmmm... No i dont think so. A bit old and outdated .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing. Definitely not a 4*

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: The bar manager and male receptionist who were polite and professional.
Cons: Too much to list
Location: The location is on the less developed top side of the island and away from most usual tourist areas. A car is a must
A very average hotel, rooms are spacious but furniture worn and basic. Pillow is lumpy, covers thin and dull. Room was very hot (even in winter) and could not turn temperature down or sleep with balcony doors open because we were on the ground floor. Every morning between 6am and 7am staff would walk past talking very loudly and woke us up. Staff (with the exception of 2) were surly, bordering on rude. Only experienced breakfast which, whilst varied, was definitely of mass catering / value products. At this out of season time, it catered in foods and music for the German market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Accurate depiction of the hotel. Currently under construction outside. Lots to do; they have multiple pools (indoor and outdoor), natural water access, spa and full bar. Great for relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Estonia

Quiet hotel with a cat!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Had a nice stay at Ramla Bay Resort, it was nice and quiet, there were no late-night-drunks roaming the halls, so it’s lovely for families and people who enjoy quality sleep. Our room was on the ground floor, so there was a super friendly cat on our balcony! :D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Had a lovely stay. Hotel beautiful,spacious and clean. Most of the staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead. UK

Excellent Hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Still to be finished will be better when the lifts are commissioned
Location: On the sea and within easy reach of everything Malta has to offer.
We booked this hotel last minute and were extremely happy with our choice. Good location excellent staff and a very modern and well equipped hotel. We could not fault anything and would return without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, Essex, UK

Nice hotel, close to the sea

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Had a lovely long weekend at the Resort. The staff were accommodating and friendly and the room was clean with a great view. They have nearly finished building a second part to the hotel which we had dinner in one night. The food was buffet but of a good standard with lots of choice. I drove to the resort and it wasn't very well sign posted from the road, a big place such as this needs a large sign off the main road leading to Armier.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Beautiful stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful resort. We stayed in the new building with deluxe sea view, room is spectacular & so big worth the upgrade. Had included breakfast & dinner which food is god & different options. The resort is isolated from shops, need to get a bus or taxi where ever you want to go. Only concerns were that the doors on the rooms & stair cases are so heavy that they slam so loud & cause the new building isn’t complete they are still doing works which are very loud & echo through the building, getting woken up most days at 7:30am, did tell staff about this & they were sorry & included free transport to airport so that was lovely of them :D Wifi a little slow but something you can deal with.
5 out of 5
by Maciej

Great spot

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great place if you want to relax, far away from party places but very conivient to move around Malta with public transport, 5 bus routes on door steps to bring you anywhere you wish, only downsaid was gym which wasnt bad but half of equipment was out of order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

The hotel was amazing.lovely place and the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: It was big and the room was nice too.
Cons: I would like to see more Malta food at dinner
Location: We been close to the Blue lagoon.i been far from the city but it was cool.
I had a lovely time in Malta.Hotel was amazing,lovely private beach next to the hotel.People are amazing and nice in Malta.