Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, helpful staff.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, good location.
Cons: Internet connectivity and strength could be improved. Rooms cleaning should be a lot more regular prior to requesting
Location: Good location with accessible transport links to most of Malta
Nice hotel, helpful staff who respond to issues quickly. Right on main road with good transport links.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly hotel and Staff
Cons: Hopefully fix the SPA soon.
Location: Mellieah Bay was nice, Popeye village too. The Bus Service was excellent and air conditioned :-)
Nice Hotel for Self catering. Unfortunately the SPA was unavailable here so could not give 5*. However, we were given a voucher for the neighbouring Hotel and SPA and this was a lovely experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Mutton dressed as lamb

Posted Aug 1, 2017
While the staff at this hotel provided the friendliest and most responsive of services, the hotel itself is abysmal. Rooms are extremely dated, extremely noisy, horribly uncomfortable and very, very dark. The star rating system across Europe seems to be wildly inconsistent and I'm still struggling to understand how this hotel received such great reviews. We paid for one of the better room types and were terribly uncomfortable - all 3 of us in all 3 rooms. Basic services such as a room safe require that you pay to hire them and bedding is as old as the Maltese islands themselves. Please, do not stay here under the guise of 4 star amenities. This hotel is absolutely terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihill, West Mids, England

Nice hotel, great staff,easy to get to buses

Posted Jul 11, 2017
hotel and staff helped make out holiday really super. Easy to get buses/taxis from the hotel to anywhere - lots of local restaurants if you feel like eating out of the hotel. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very good hotel.Great location .

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Friendy helpful staff
Cons: Wi Fi very poor.
Very good for public transport links.Nice pool on roof.Would certainly revisit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel less than expected. Staff excellent

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly. Facilities were good, ie inside and outdoor pools, good bar and restaurant
Cons: More complimentary goods for short stay travellers, eg shampoo, hair conditioner etc. No extra charge for similar size rooms.
Location: Hotel on busy Main Street. A very steep hill from beach to hotel. You really need to get local bus up and down.
We were shown to our room in the evening which was directly above the reception with live music playing. OR you can upgrade to a similar room in another block at the back of hotel for extra €70. We also thought we had selected breakfast and that was to be another extra payment. The junior suite was good size but very few extras, ie no complimentary shampoo, body lotion and the shower lotion provided was a very weak solution. Bit disappointing for a 4 star hotel. The hotel is on a very busy street and up a very steep hill from beach and centre. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We completed the survey honestly and were later met by management who agreed to refund the extra as there was no room "upgrade". We enjoyed our trip to Malta but would choose to stay away from steep hills!
3 out of 5
by Sylvaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

No expectations but WOW!

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely great and value beyond belief
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Really good hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The helpful and cheerful staff, a very comfortable room, excellent cleanliness, and very good buffet breakfasts and varied restaurant choices
Cons: A small thing, but larger bath towels would be appreciated. Local church and Second World War shelters worth a visit, 10 minutes walk from hotel.
Location: Located Mellieha centre, 25-30 minutes steep walk, 10 minute bus ride to the bay & beach with other hotels, bars, restaurants & local shops nearby
From the moment we arrived the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We were offered and accepted an upgrade to a balcony room which was a pleasant surprise and appreciated the additional facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire UK

Nice well run hotel ....bit of a walk to the beach

Posted May 19, 2017 on Ebookers
Nice clean room...staff were always helpful and food was good ...bit of a walk to the beach....nice quiet part of Malta with easy access to Gozo There is a bus stop across the road