Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean, newly refurbished. It has a big, free car park, it is easily accessible from the motorway and conveniently located for visiting Weimar. Buffet breakfast was very good on Sunday (included cooked food such as scrambled eggs with or without bacon, fried sausages, also egg salad), but rather modest on Monday when fewer guests were staying - no scrambled eggs or fried sausages.
5 out of 5
by Jamal from Gainesville, Florida

Nice hotel near autobahn w/ free breakfast & parki

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for a night with family on our way to wurzberg and it was nice. Rooms and bed are comfortable and shower is nice. Wifi was free and so is parking. The hotel has a restaurant which serves nice German food till 10pm and also a nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by McRobb

Quiet location in the eveningsand close to sights.

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels
Quiet hotel which suited us after time spent in Weimar. This is our second stay and were disappointed not to be told the diningroom was closed on the Friday evening. We did not find out till our return at 5p.m. on Friday after a hectic day. There are NO other eating establishments in the area.Forunately the supermarket was open and we bought a picnic. This was day 2 of our stay and had this been our first visit we would not even have known about the supermarket.So we may reconsider choosing this hotel if in the area in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Norwegian living in Heidelberg, Germany

"I'll be back" and even bring friends with me!

Posted Oct 1, 2010
This is a very nice and carefully renovated old place that used to be a stopover (for accomidation and change of horses) on the old merchant travelling road (from Nurnburg to Dresden?). Very friendly and hospitally minded owners. Recomended for people on bicycle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gut gepflegtes Übernachtungs-Hotel nahe Weimar

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Service und Fruehstueck.
Location: Nahe Weimar, ideal fuer Leute, die die Gegend um Jena und Weimar besuchen.
Gut gepflegtes Hotel, dass ich fuer einen Aufenthalt in Weimar und Jena sehr gut eignet. Aus Weimar ueber Taubach oder die Autobahn schnell erreichbar. Personal war sehr hilfreich, Zimmer recht grosszuegig, Fruehstueck ebenfalls. Anlage ist von innen und aussen gut gepflegt. Lage ist allerdings nahe einem Autobahn-Rasthof, daher ist aesthetisch nicht viel zu erwarten, was den Ausblick aus dem Zimmer angeht. Aber es war von der Autobahn nichts zu hoeren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sueddeutschland

Günstig zur Durchreise

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Lage, Nähe zur Autobahn
Gutes Preis Leistungs Verhältniss, gute Lage in Nähe zur Autobahn. Haben das Hotel auf unserer Reise nach Berlin gebucht, sind spät Abends nach 22:00 angekommen, Check-in war schnell, Zimmer sauber und ruhig
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronny from Bromölla

Toppenhotell

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell, trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Bra mat. Gratis parkering. Plågsamt med mygg i området.
5 out of 5
by Dag

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels