Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location excellent

Posted Feb 16, 2018
2 sittings for supper was inconvenient but otherwise a very enjoyable stay. Good evening entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

A faultless hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
We stayed here for a week before Christmas and had a great time. Set just back from the famous dunes with easy access to the beach and in lush, generous grounds everything about this hotel was excellent. Very good food, attentive staff, sumptuous social areas, booze on tap, a fun house band, limited parking but never a problem finding a space, and even a friendly cat or two adds up to a nice experience. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Julian

Superb hotel and service

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Maspalomas just a few steps from the beach and a short walk into town. Food and service was first class all round and could not be faulted in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derby

Nice hotel, close to beach and lovely gardens

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Excellent facilities, very clean and tidy, food excellent and all staff very friendly
Cons: Make power points available in dressing table area Update air conditioning system
Location: Lovely garden with access direct onto beach, Plenty of shops, restaurants and bars local
Overall was very good, only real issue was no power points in bedroom, only 1 avaiable in bathroom which is not ideal for hair dryer or straighteners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Exceeded expectations

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Relaxed friendliness, nothing was too much trouble. The gardens are stunning
Cons: The evening entertainment is a little dated
Location: Right on by the beach in a small select resort right next to the lighthouse
Don't be put off by the outside of this hotel - it is beautiful inside and the staff, food and our room are wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Mrs A

Best hotel in Gran Canaria

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The whole experience was amazing from all members of staff food was a amazing ever day was different the garden is lovely and relaxing will be going back to this hotel
5 out of 5
by Sean

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It is the staff that elevate this from a good hotel to an excellent one - they were welcoming, friendly, and couldn't do enough for us during our stay. Sure, the decor leaves a little to be desired but the gardens, the swimming pool, the quality of food, and the range of branded alcohol more than makes up for it. We will return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riga,Latvia

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Decent food.Great wifi coverage
Cons: Not enough electrical outlets in rooms
Location: Excellent
We enjoyed our family stay in this hotel for a week The staff always come with smile ,very welcoming and friendly. WiFi works with decent speed. Hotel's location is perfect right next to the Maspalomas beach. Decent food and drink choices. Only evening's entertainment program become a bit boring on 3 day. Will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk.

A gem of a hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Duvets, not blankets.
Location: On the beach but we didn't use it. Good walking area outside the hotel.
A hotel that feels like 5 star. It is spotless and has wonderful staff throughout the hotel.We avoided the pool area in favour of sitting peacefully in the sun, surrounded by beautiful palm trees in the large grounds. Numerous sunloungers are dotted about. A garden bar, with a lovely barman provides any drink you may need.The food was wonderful with lots of choice. We played tennis, and walked on the beach path outside the hotel every evening, a good hour and a half return walk, for excercise. We met many kindred spirits through the fun of the games lady's programme. I recommend the keep fit,and aqua aerobics. We met friendly people from Sweden, Finland, France, Austria, Ireland ,Germany and Holland. And we met many people who have been to this hotel, again and again. Next year we will be back!
5 out of 5
by Heather

Husband and I loved our holiday at Riu palace oas

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very warm welcome when we arrived at the hotel service excellent. Hotel is old style but kept to a high standard very clean, beautiful gardens. Hotel very close to the beach. Great resort. .