Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Beautiful gardens and pools.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Loved our stay here in August. Stayed for a week. Great breakfast choice and room service is excellent. Only gripe is evening entertainment. To subdued for our liking and a few of the nights entertainment was diabolical. One night was a singer that killed many well known songs by singing it in their own style which was very very slow. However the resort was very large and you didn't have to put up with it if you didn't want to. Overall an excellent place to stay for families and couples alike. 9.5/10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Lopesan Villa Del Conde , Hotel Management
Dear Graham, First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen again our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers. We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our environment and the service. Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team. Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel. Best regards Public Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Great hotel! Great people! Great location!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Would go back in a heartbeat! Lovely swimming pools, excellent restaurants, wonderful spa, very helpful and caring staff, great proximity to the sea and local shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Lopesan Villa Del Conde, Hotel Management
Dear David, First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen again our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers. We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our environment and the service. Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team. Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel. Kind regards Public Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking,UK

A Five Star review for a Five Star Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Spacious & beautifully landscaped grounds. Plenty of sunbeds and space around the pools. Excellent buffet breakfast & dinner. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: WiFi charged for except in the plaza area - where it needs regular resetting. Double bed in standard rooms (we had 2 singles pushed together).
Location: The Meloneras part of the Maspalomas area has a number of high quality hotels, and is close to the sea with a sandy beach nearby.
We had a lovely weeks holiday at this hotel - which really lived up to our expectations. It's a pretty big hotel with a lot of rooms, but because of the variety in building layout, excellent landscaping, and extensive facilities, it never felt crowded. There is a great choice of swimming pools to suit all tastes, including a heated pool and a quiet area which was great for reading a book whilst sunbathing, uninterrupted by noise from the pool. There was also a saltwater pool which was cooler and especially refreshing after time in the sun. We loved the buffet meals (included if you get half board), especially dinner. Sometimes hotel buffets can become very samey and boring after a few days, but this had a lot of variety and a different theme each evening, which kept the culinary interest alive. The quality was very good, and the staff very attentive and helpful. You could eat inside or out. We ate far too much...so much tempting food especially for a cheese lover! The hotel is right on the promenade in front of the sea, and you can walk along this past a number of other nice hotels down to a shopping area and the lighthouse. Whilst there isn't a sandy beach directly outside the hotel, its only about a 10-15 minute walk to Maspalomas Beach which is sandy as well as having extensive sand dunes to explore. Each evening there was entertainment available,which was good quality. The only real note for improvement would be to improve the wifi which isn't great and costs extra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Lopesan Villa Del Conde , Hotel Management
Dear Tom, First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen again our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers. We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our environment and the service. Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team. Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel. Best regards Public Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Classy hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Pools, food, vegetation
Classy hotel, spatious rooms, great gardens with lush vegetation, excellent pools (sea water pool - my favouritre, fresh water pool, heated pool, quiet pool, kids, etc), even a sandy beach by the pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Lopesan Villa del Conde, Hotel Management
Dear L.T. Thank you very much for your words about Lopesan Villa del Conde. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay and loved our pool and garden area. We would love to welcome you back very soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SCOTLAND

RETURN TO THIS HOTEL YEAR AFTER YEAR

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: THE FACT YOU CONTINUE TO SEE THE SAME STAFF YEAR ON YEAR, THEIR CONTINUED FRIENDLINESS AND EFFICIENCY. THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS ALSO FABULOUS
Cons: NEW BATHROBES AND POOL TOWELS COULD HELP MAINTAIN A 5 STAR RATING
Location: GREAT LOCATION FOR BEACHES SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS
WE HAVE VISITED THE VILLA DEL CONDE OVER THE PAST 10 YEARS NOW AND ALWAYS FIND THE STAFF AND HOTEL TO BE EXCELLENT
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by villa del conde, Hotel Management
Dear Gordon&Denise, We also like to thank you for your loyalty and for mentioning the good and also the bad points, all this helps us to improve our services every day. We are glad that overall you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Best regards, Public Relations Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Smart hotel next to the sea in upmarket location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful grounds and pools. Very good buffet for breakfast & dinner with high quality freshly cooked meat & fish. Impressive reception & public areas. Rooms clean and beds comfy but no facility to make your own hot drinks & very little choice of English tv channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by villa del conde, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Villa del Conde in the first place and for sharing you opinion with others on Expedia. The kitchen team appreciates your comments regarding the food, it is very important for them that the guests are happy with the hotel’s food. We are sorry that you had some troubles during your stay with tv channels. Please be assured that your criticism has been forwarded to all the department managers and thank you again for your visit. Best regards, Public Relations Department
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Holiday

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic break, service very good, local area beautiful with good services and looking to go back as soon as we can
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the nice words and for having chosen our Hotel Lopesan Villa Del Conde for your holidays, we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Lovely hotel, friendly staff

Posted May 28, 2017
The hotel is lovely, it is absolutely huge! The pools are great, we spent all our time at the quiet pool away from the 2 larger pools downstairs. It was much more peaceful there with less passers by. The room was fine and we had a nice terrace. Not the most amazing room I've ever stayed in but it did the job. The shower was a little small though in the bathroom. Also, the wifi situation is quite poor, there is only wifi on shared spaces, which is fine. However the quality of it is not good, it kept losing signal. Overall the hotel is lovely, very clean and the staff were so friendly. We would go back and stay there again absolutely!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Public Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Lucy, First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen again our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers on the website Expedia. We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our environment and the service. Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team. Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel. Best Regards Public Relations
3 out of 5
by Michael

OK, but not 5 Star as we know know it

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel complex is very sprawling and it takes days to find your way around. Although the entrance and lobby area are very grand beyond that the interior falls flat. Rooms are dated and tired and could do with updating. We opted for a sea view but to be honest it was more of a partial sea view as we had many other parts of the hotel blocking a complete view. The large double bed was actually 2 singles pushed together and made up separately...very annoying as they would work themselves apart throughout the night! Pool area was lovely and plenty of loungers all day long. Food mediocre and if you area vegetarian forget eating at the hotel restaurant...it's meat and fish everyday and no options for vegetarians beyond bread, cheese, salad. Breakfast has a god selection so I would recommend gong breakfast only and eat at the local restaurants which are excellent and only a few minutes walk away. Our 4th visit to Gran Canaria, and this is the 2nd Lopesan Hotel that we have stayed in. Overal I'd say the Lopesan is a rather impersonal experience where the staff really don't interact that much with their guests, with the exception of the lovely meet and greet girls in the restaurant. The lobby staff need to polish their customer service skills as we were left waiting for 3 hours to be checked into our room. When we checked out we weren't even asked if we enjoyed our stay. It was as much as they could do to say "thank you" after processing our credit card!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel set in Beautiful Grounds

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Lovely Hotel to stay in. Set in lovely garden grounds, with a beautuful furnished patio area for relaxing, plenty of sun beds and towels, a delightful terrace where there is live entertainment and dancing nearly every evening, 5 swimming pools all tastefully set out, daytime activities, optional, Restaurants for dining and breakfasting excellent, lovely staff, friendly and welcoming. We had an excellent holiday and outside there is a lovely promenade walk to some beautiful shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by PUBLIC RELATION DEPARTMENT, Hotel Management
At Lopesan Hotel Group we know that the holidays are some of the most important times of the year and that is why it brightens our day to read opinions as positive as yours. Thank you for having gone to the trouble of sharing your experience with us and with other users. If you decided to holiday on Gran Canaria again, it would be our pleasure to see you stay with us again. Kind regards