Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet reasonably priced motel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The price, cleanliness of the motel and the friendliness of the staff. Also the quiet and peacefulness of this quaint little town.
Location: Antique stores, museums and outdoor activities in Alexandria & St Cloud (1/2 hour drive) and a quiet Melrose to sit and talk and enjoy each other.
Just out for a weekend jaunt in the area and found this motel on expedia. Reviews were good and the price was right so we booked our room. Were not disappointed. Friendly outgoing staff, updated rooms and good breakfast. Quiet location allowed a good night's sleep. We just wanted to explore Alexandria and St Cloud and this was a wonderful base of operations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robert from Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Melrose

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 says, room was fine, staff was a little rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ely MN

Recently remodeled

Posted Oct 20, 2015
very nice motel for the price, recently remodeled and up to date, nicely done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A memorable stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and pleasant. Raj the person at the front desk was very helpful and kind. Greatly appreciate it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Arlington Hts.

Just fair

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
It is just a place to sleep. No amenities. Poor breakfast. Clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judy H.

Great Night stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on CheapTickets
We were pleasantly surprised - the motel had been recently remodeled was really nice, clean and staff very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trey from Twin Cities

Weekend Wedding

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding. I just needed a place that had a bed, clean bathroom and AC (since it was a hot weekend). This super 8 exceeded my expectations. From the lobby, to the halls, to the room everything was extremely clean. The front desk was very nice and responded quickly when the breakfast area ran out of milk. If I ever need a room when I visit my friend again I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice rooms for a midgrade hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Lobby
Location: Just passing thru
We needed a one night stay in this area while on a driving trip. For a basic, reasonably priced hotel, the rooms were surprisingly nice and had been upgraded. Lobby was nothing special. Would stay again if in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean and expensive for quality.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Staff and cleanliness.
Bed linen was dirty and room 109 behind reception desk has a post blocking the TV from the bed so you cannot watch TV. Breakfast had very limited items unless you like hard boiled eggs and 3 yogurts for all guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Very pleased! Impressed with the overall stay. Good place to stay for anyone.