Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Overpriced. Breakfast a joke. Smoke smell in room. Had to move. Excellent staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to read that you were unhappy with the price of your room and the inconvenience it caused. As such, we regularly review the rates of our suites to make sure they are competitive with other extended stay hotels in our area. We offer affordable nightly rates with discounts for longer stays. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay. We would love to have you as our guest again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Price and convenience
Cons: A little better breakfast
Location: Lots of shopping and food available
Hotel was nice and quite with very comforttable rooms. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville for your stay. We are glad you liked our convenient location close to the area restaurants and shopping choices and that you were impressed with the great value we offer for the price. It is also great to read that you were pleased with our friendly associates and your comfortable accommodation as well. We also appreciate your observations for our breakfast offerings and have taken a note of it. It was great to have you here, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in need of a renovation and better service. No one was ever at the front desk when I needed help; my bed was not made; I did not get new towels; there was not stocked utensils etc that you'd expect in an Extended Stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and for your feedback. We are sorry you had a substandard experience. Our team strives to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay, so I apologize we did not deliver. We hope you will consider this an isolated incident and come back for another stay. We value you as a guest and would love the opportunity to provide you with the hospitality you anticipated during this trip and which you have come to expect from our brand. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Darius from nyc

stay here if you have no other choice

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
place filled with smokers - poorly kept hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smoke smell in your suite. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas so I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address it appropriately. Our maintenance and housekeeping teams are responsible for the cleanliness and maintenance of our property inside and out. We will review the frequency of our patrols to be sure all areas are kept tidy and clean. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you once again to our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island

Posted May 22, 2016
Hotel room was not cleaned, we had to ask the front desk for new soap, there was used soap on the sink and in the shower
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting our hotel and for providing your feedback. We apologize for the cleanliness issue you discovered in your suite upon arrival. We will work with housekeeping to be sure they are following all cleaning protocol to ensure there is not any signs of a previous guest when a new guest checks in. Please know this is an isolated incident and we welcome you to come back to have a much better stay. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bit overprice

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
I checkin 3 pm get key to the room But the room was not clean yet No housekeeper work done yet They give me key to another room I don't know why but I keep founding nails on floor and carpet Room have kitchen but for any dish have to go to front desk The sink doesn't work correct $500 for 3 nights little to overprice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing about your overall experience. We appreciate your feedback, and we are disappointed we did not have your suite ready upon your arrival, and that it was not cleaned to our standards. Please accept our apology, however it is unclear what would have been on the floor and the carpet as we vacuum every suite. We are disappointed to read your feedback about the value you received relative to the price of your suite. We make every effort to ensure our rates are competitive with like hotels in our area, and we strive to deliver the accommodations, service and amenities our guests enjoy. As an extended stay hotel, we offer affordable nightly rates, budget weekly rates and discount long-term rates. We appreciate you being our guest and hope you will stay with us again whenever you return to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Paul from Long island

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place for a quick overnight stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what expected

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was not pleased at all with my stay here....will be looking elsewhere for future visits
3 out of 5
by Ricky

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
If all you need is a bed and a Kitchen then this is the place. Everything was plain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels