Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, dangerous, too expensive for quality

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location, bed was Ok, iron broken replaced quickly, Polite cleaning staff & apparent manager.
Cons: All Furnishings, Carpet in hall & rooms, more professional night & weekend Desk staff, Light switches difficult to use
Location: No idea
Ironing board kept toppling over, side door was not locked at night, unsavory men outside at side door all day & night smoking, prepackaged "breakfast", A/C smelled of burning during the night, heat was coming out , tried to unplug it, plug was hot, tried to reset it, was hot again. Digital kept reading "FP" Finally had to unplug at 3 am. Wasn't calling for a repair at that time. So damp, musty after that. Shower leaked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip. We're sorry that you had a negative experience here, and we assure you that all of your concerns are being taken seriously. We have no excuses to offer, but we do extend our sincerest apologies and want you to know that we are making adjustments and working to deliver better hospitality going forward. Please consider staying at our hotel again in the future so that you can experience the terrific service you should always expect from us, every visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melville, NY

Because of work; I'm often in hotels!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I can say this hotel has the nicest staff. The rooms are clean. Everyone's profesional. I wish I could stay at this hotel again and again. The experience was excellent !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Judy, we appreciate the outstanding review! We're delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay. Thanks so much for acknowledging the excellent service you received from our staff. Your feedback is important and lets us know how we are performing. Thanks again from all of us at Extended Stay America - Long Island – Melville. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j. ct

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel staff was very helpful and nice. We did not have any towels in our room but they were very accommodating. Additionally, they were able to recommend local places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your kind review of Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for each of our guests. It was a pleasure to read about the service you received from our staff. They will be pleased to know their efforts are noticed and appreciated by our guests. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, FL

Rooms smelled like cigarettes and cat pee.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant
Location: We didn't do anything near the hotel.
Rooms smelled, no service on rooms. No clean towels unless you asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lori, although you liked our associates, we apologize that our housekeeping staff overlooked some areas in your room. We are sorry for dropping the ball during your stay. We are committed to making sure that these procedures are followed to the letter so that this does not happen again. While our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer minimal intrusion, we are always happy to provide fresh linens and whatever you need during your stay. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Convenience and comfort.
Cons: Workout facilities.
Location: Farmingdale College is close and an amusement park is close. Several good restaurants are close and great places for cocktail hour.
The Extended Stay Hotel at 100 Spagnoli Road is a very convenient hotel. It is a no frills hotel but the cleanliness, the friendliness of the staff and the comfort of the room make up for the no frills. Lets face it, we sleep here. With that being said, the beds a re very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville. We are glad to know you were pleased with most aspects of our hotel, especially with our convenient location. We hope you will make us your home again whenever you are back in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definition of Extended Stay

Posted May 28, 2017
No room service, garbage piles up, dogs barking in nearby rooms, have to get towels at front desk, and continental breakfast consists of granola bars and coffee. Not worth the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We were disheartened to read your review. We are sorry our hotel and services did not meet the value you were hoping for. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found us a bit different than traditional hotels. Regardless of the length of stay, our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and well-maintained hotel, and we will ensure that we keep working to achieve the same. That being said, please accept our apologies for the problems you encountered while here. We hope to have the opportunity to better meet your expectations. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by KENNY

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We are disappointed to know you had an unpleasant experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again as we would love to provide you with an excellent visit in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by DOUGLAS

Would not stay again

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Checked in about Mid-night after driving 8 hours. I questioned as to why they copied my credit card and driver license on the same sheet of paper and was told that is the way it is. She did not care I was concerned about my credit card number or identity. I paid in full online. "Breakfast" was cold coffee and a packaged muffin, you could make instant oatmeal in a to-go coffee cup, no place to sit. Room was very old and smelled damp. Overall was not a good stay and wouldn't go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Douglas, thank you for your feedback. I was disheartened to read that we did not live up to your expectations, and we are truly sorry for the service issues you encountered during your stay. The condition you described is unacceptable and not at all representative of our quality standards. We are meeting with staff members to discuss this situation and reiterate the importance of impeccable customer service and attention to detail. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Room are big but too darty

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hotel staff it's kind and helpful. But hotel it's very darty.... we stay 3 nighs and it never was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad that you liked our helpful associates, but we are sorry that you had cleanliness issues while you were here. Remedial steps within our housekeeping department are underway to ensure this does not happen again. We truly hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Nick

Review

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Guy at the desk gave my room to another person while I was in the room. Went to the gym...Came back...I couldn't open my door. Room was not in the best shape. Would never recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Nick, we strive to consistently deliver exceptional service so I apologize that you had a disappointing experience with us. I have shared your feedback with my appropriate team members and steps have already been taken to prevent these mistakes from being repeated in the future. I truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding guest service. Sincerely, General Manager