Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Shower noise from adjacent rooms was excessive. Woke me out of a sound sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not clean. Broken chair in room.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The room was not clean. Hand prints on the picture located in the bathroom, broken chair (dangerous) , carpet was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

It was OK

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice. The bar was very nice. Good parking.
Cons: Clean the walls, the floors of bathroom.
Location: The Paramount concert venue is not far. Looks like lots of shopping close by as well.
We were put in the farthest room possible, it was a haul to get all of our stuff up to the room. The room was OK, it was big and roomy, nice TV. The fridge was so slim I couldn't put anything put 2 water bottles in there. The bathroom was not that clean, I didn't like the walk in shower, it didn't seem clean either. The heating system started to make a high pitch noise in the middle of the night that scared me and woke me up. Thought it was a fire alarm. I had to turn it off to stop the noise, so we didn't use the heat. It was noisy all night long in the hall and surrounding rooms so I didn't sleep at all. The pillows were all very soft, no firm ones. I need a firm pillow for my neck issues. The only thing I really liked about this hotel was the bar. The bartender was very nice and she actually knew how to make a drink. Her name was Oksana. My husband and I enjoyed talking to her and had 2 drinks each, the bar was nice. The pool area also looked beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Complete package

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Amazing decor, services, friendly staff, good pricing, best room service food I've had!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Could be nice, but staff overwhelmed

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Our tub did not drain, so when we took showers, water would accumulate in the tub
Check in was at 4 pm, but we didn't get a room until 9 pm since the cleaning crew could not manage room turnover. Not fun to wait around in the lobby for 5 hours
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

a bit pricey for what it was. No breakfast.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean linen. Odor free.
Location: I had a funeral to attend, and live out of town.
Not bad, but not really memorable. Probably will not stay there again. Not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Best night sleep

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was veey comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Was in town for a wedding and stayed overnight. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Cove, NY

Great stay, fabulous staff, definitely going back

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Spent one day exploring the north shore, and the second day exploring the south shore, hotel was perfectly located in the middle of the island
Clean well sized room and hotel bar open till late to provide perfect place for an after dinner drink before retiring for the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray beach, FL

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Everything but the AC.
Cons: Mattresses could be firmer or newer and the AC needs to be fixed..
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and entertainment.
Nice clean room. Plenty of space. Room was always cold because the temperature could not be raised and when you turned off the AC it would come on by itself a short while later. I had to keep shutting off the AC. The hotel adjusted the bill for the AC problem but it would have been a better stay if I could have had the room at a comfortable temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Nice spacious rooms. Very clean and comfy too.