Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Only one Thing!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable beds
The staff was very friendly. My only complaint is that my room smelled terribly musty. The evening that I was there was very busy. I think there was three weddings and a prom. I would of asked for another room but I'm sure they were booked. If my room didn't smell I would not have a complaint. as always, the most comfortable bed ever !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Stayed at this hotel several times. Very clean and the staff is very friendly. Has a nice restaurant bar downstairs that's open late and free parking. Excellent experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dartmouth, MA

Hotel looks impressive ... Rooms are not

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: I like the atmosphere of the main parts of the hotel and the treatment by the hotel staff was commendable.
Cons: They should be more diligent about room maintenance.
Location: The location is convenient to major roads and there are many restaurants nearby. It is also close to the Walt Whitman shopping mall.
On the outside the hotel looks impressive with the amenities of a luxury hotel, but we were not impressed with the room. The toilet seat was was loose and about ready to fall off. The water in the bathtub was not draining properly, before you finished your shower the water in the tub was ankle deep. The bed linens, and pillows although seemingly clean did not have a clean freshly laundered smell. The pillows had a stale previously used smell to them. Fortunately my wife travels with a bottle of essential lavender oil and I sprinkled the pillows to mask the stale smell. The room itself was large enough but the bathroom was small and cramped and the exhaust fan didn't draw hard enough to keep the bathroom from steaming and if you left the door open you would windup steaming the clothes hanging in the closet. The shower head in the bathroom was large and the water came out with a great amount of force. It actually reminded me of the Seinfeld episode where Krammer buys a shower head on the black market to replace the low-flow ones installed in their apartments. The guy tells Krammer you don't want that one, it's only used in the circus to wash elephants, apparently Marriott bought those shower heads as well. My wife said the shower actually hurt. In their defense the Marriott did send someone to fix things quickly, though the unclogging of the tub was not successful and I was given points by Marriott on my Marriott Rewards. Maybe we just caught them on an off day or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kymberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wayne from New York

Not the Marriot standards I'm accustomed too.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very dusty. When I moved the phone, coffee pot etc there was allot of dust underneath them. I will not be returning to that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve from Sayville, NY

Been here often, first time staying over

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I have been to this hotel dozens of times for conferences back when I was a teacher and coach, but never actually stayed over, so this was a first, and I was not disappointed. This is a very nice hotel and worth considering if you are in the area and need a clean, comfortable, nicely designed place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not great

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is large but the walks are long. I recommend a graph be shown to guests when they check in so they can determine the best way to reach the room. The verbal instructions may not be clear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christine from Wantagh

Very fun

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Took my daughter and her friends as a treat they had an awesome time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels