Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: very stylish makeover. Comfy chairs in the dining room.
I have stayed here many times and really enjoy it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melville, NY

Good location, easy access off of I-495.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff!
Cons: firmer beds.
Location: Good shopping and all essentials are nearby.
Good location, easy access off of I-495. Beds were a little on the soft side. Breakfast buffet was perfect with an excellent and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Not worth the $

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice
Cons: Renovate! Although, I'm sure it's been done in the lat 5 years or so
It's a large Marriott and I guess you're paying those high prices for the overhead of the size, but it's not a good hotel. The elevators operate like they're 100 years old and have a 1970's look, the carpet and everything visually is fairly ugly aside from the modern looking dining area. My room door barely would open or close because the lock or hinge wasn't on precisely... just overall, i should have gone to an Extended Stay or another hotel in the area for half the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoy my stay very clean and comforting

Posted Sep 8, 2015
When I got there i go a warming greeting from staff, I like how they have the little store there that you can just add to your room, and that they have a breakfast menu, also the room is amazingly nice and comfortable I will be coming back soon. Thank you for letting me stay at your hotel. I will be recommending it to my family and friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walden ny

For the money I expected more

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pool were very nice, the bed was very comfortable but the layout of the hotel was awkward. Beautiful lobby with glass elevators on one side but the other wing I'd hotel was more like a cheaper hotel. We had to use the crappy service elevator to the pool that needs some sprucing up. If your room is near lobby and restrain great if not it's not convient .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Average

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms. Front counter staff was very pleasant.
Cons: Restaurant staff Controlling noise during late night hours
Just stayed one night. The hotel overall was nice. Pretty noisy from the hours of 1-3am. Would have like the staff to control that a little better. The next morning. I had to stand with the two cups of coffee I was trying to purchase for ten minutes. While the staff left me at the register to answer phone calls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A one night getaway

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hubby and I came here for a one night getaway. We live about 20 minutes away. We thought it would be nice to spend a night in hotel. The hotel was nice. We sat at the bar and got some food and drinks, which was good. We loved the gym and pool. The room was nice enough, a little worn. Bathroom was a little small. Overall though it was an enjoyable stay. Angelica at the front desk was awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Came here to be closer to Captree and Jones for the Fourth celebration. It was a nice experience for the family. Nice gym but pool more suited for the little ones....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more for the priced.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Cons: For the price wifi and breakfast should have been included.
Was nice enough but expected more for the priced-like free breakfast and wifi. Room smelled musty and AC could have worked better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

I love NY

Posted Jun 2, 2015
They were renovating in the lobby during normal business hours which was kind of inconvience, it would of been better to do during night or evening hours. Bathroom was very very small but besides that room was clean. Staff was very nice.