Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent Hotel coming again!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We had a lovely time staying at the Mellville Marriott. From the minute we walked in we were greeted with genuine smiles from staff at the reception / check in desk. It was a special anniversary trip and Jhanet and Ria were just wonderful they made sure we had a memorable stay and we can't thank them enough! We had a concierge king room on the 4th floor it was a very quiet floor considering the hotel was full with people staying for the Barclays Golf Tournament. The resturaunt was really nice very relaxing atmosphere, menu was varied, service was a little slow at first but we enjoyed our meal and when friends came to join they were warmly welcomed. The decor, chairs and tables were very nice we love the style in this part of the hotel. The lobby was very nice too however the pool area and carpets in the atrium really need updating. It looked out of style. Breakfast was of the best we've had. Fresh cooked omelette to order and the hot Buffett was delicious our waitress Maria was so attentive and made us feel very special. We are happy to have found a really nice hotel with staff really committed to making our stay a fabulous one it made our day! We will definitely be back for the next golf tournament!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great Hotel. The pool area was well kept. Definitely, will recommend to family and friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: In spite of the quiet hour posted, this was not respected by guests.
We might have just had a bad experience because Marriott usually comes through. We were there over a weekend and the loud Bollywood wedding was right outside our door. They were supposed to finish up at 11:00 but it was well past midnight when the booming music was finished. Not to mention the smoke alarm that went off at 11:45 p.m. It's in a good location, but I've stayed at better hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Damien, Hotel Management
Anonymous ~ Thank you for providing this feedback on your experiences at our hotel... I truly sorry that the Indian wedding kept you up at night. As you said, they were supposed to finish by 11pm. I am holding my team accountable as we should have taken charge when they wouldn't quite down. As to the fire alarm, a pipe burst in the mechanical room and steam was shooting out. I'm again sorry that you had to experience this. Unfortunately, something like this is out of our control (for the most part). Sometimes it happens and unfortunately you were here to experience it. Our sincere apologies and you are right, this is not a typical experience at a Marriott!! Come stay again and see the difference! Damien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The best service excellent staff great customer service a very clean and beautiful hotel with incredible view!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Older hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hot in hallway; bottom of shower curtain not clean; fitted sheet would not stay on bed; top of coffee maker was very dusty.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Simply amazing
5 out of 5
by Christina from Sun city center, Florida

See you next time

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Over night to see family.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Mahopac,NY

Amazing family weekend

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was amazing!!! They treated us like royalty and were so sweet with my little girl. They were very attentive to our every needs. First time staying would definitely stay again when the time permits. Excellent service!!!! And the hotel was beautiful!!!