Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey channel islands.

First class.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Everything, staff were marvellous and nothing was a problem for them. Most of all it was great value for money
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Everything was in walking distance, historic buildings, shops, bars, restaurants and even the train station.
First visit to Germany and Memmingen is a relaxed and peaceful place. I was on a family visit for five days and enjoyed every minute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Sandy Christ, Hotel Management
Thank you so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: Internet very slow .50 megabits. Took forever to load a web page or email.
Nice location, good staff and interesting town. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Drexel´s Parkhotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your statement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ABIOLA

good

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable immaculately clean

Posted Dec 5, 2016
One night stay to visit the Xmas markets in Memmigen and Ulm with my daughter. I was given a spacious, warm and comfortable room. I'm deducting a point though as the room had no wifi access. Staff were great, and breakfast although not included was a bargain and excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
went for Christmas market. lovely, friendly, warm and worthwhile. small market great atmosphere. easy to get to from airport and to return. bus, 6 euros total single fare for two adults. 12 euros, single fare to airport by taxi. well worth either transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful and quiet town. Nice people. Hotel is located is conveniently located near food places and shopping. There is a fresh produce market on Tuesday and Sunday mornings. Only letdowns are the wifi is super slow compared to Asia and some very boisterous guests that refused to simmer down after midnight on the last night. But the hotel was generous to give me a discount for the disturbances. The hotel staff are very nice and helpful people with ready answers to all our enquiries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel with cozy restaurant

Posted Jul 13, 2016
It was good, room overlooked outside cafe so was a little noisy until later in the evening. We had a very good pizza at the restaurant and the server was very nice to us. Room was a bit warm because it faced the west wish we would have asked for an East facing room. Shower was a bit weird as you had a giant step to get in and nothing to hold on to. We would give hotel a 3.5 rating as it was clean and everyone was friendly and spoke english