Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Craig

What a Great Hotel!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
My wife & I stayed here for just one night in mid-January before flying out of Allgau Airport the next morning but we were completely impressed! First, they have a dedicated parking lot directly across the street... this was very convenient... and is somewhat rare, for a decent-sized, historic hotel in a town center setting. The building exterior is very attractive & well maintained as is the interior with lots of tasteful and historic decor. Check-in was quick and the staff was very friendly & welcoming! We had dinner that evening and breakfast the next morning in the hotel's restaurant... the food was wonderful and very reasonably priced. I highly recommend this place and anticipate staying here again before a future flight or even to just explore this town some.
4 out of 5
by Karel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Great hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very nice hotel in the heart of the village. Great staff, clean rooms, great restaurant. The room rate is very reasonable as well
5 out of 5
by Charlene from North Vancouver

Nice small hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice small hotel. Has a good restaurant. Parking. Town is small. Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Wroclaw

Great

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience. Very nice staff. Great food. Great room. I forgot my charger and hotel mailed it to me.
5 out of 5
by Marsha from Los Angeles

Perfect Location...Staff was wonderful

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Location was perfect.... The staff was wonderful, very helpful...It was a great stay
5 out of 5
by Michael from Galway

Excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
A very impressive hotel. Clean, well decorated, has character and well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel in city center

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Central location.
Cons: We could not have picked a hotter day to visit and the lack of air conditioning made it difficult to sleep.
Location: The town itself is charming, especially on market day (Wed and Sat) when the farmers come into town to sell fruits, vegetables, cheese, meats, etc.
This charming hotel is in the middle of the city and within walking distance of everything. It is an old hotel but has a lot of charm, is clean and quiet. The only negative was the lack of air conditioning in the rooms. We were on the third floor and the heat was unbelievable. We did pick the hottest day of the year to visit but still, air conditioning would have made our stay so much better. The staff were very helpful in recommending a walking tour of the city and a good restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Knut

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels