Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Ravi D, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Ravi D, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
This Hotel far from Crown Plaza Hotels that I’ve experienced in the past,at least my room was . Small room,it’s not updated or designed to fit the current customer needs ,for example I couldn’t connect my USB to charge my phone because they don’t have USB port . Overall it’s ok but not Crown Plaza Okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Ravi D, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating. Your suggestion for the USB connection has been noted and shared. We will work on getting USB ports. Thank you for the suggestion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
Stole our Credit card number during breakfast and used it at two gas stations before we caught it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Ravi D, Hotel Management
We have checked everything and found no scanning devices. Our F&B team has been at the hotel a long time and we have never had any such issues. Nevertheless, I am sorry for you impression.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. Our room was a accessible room. The room itself was clean but it need a little TLC. It smelled like urine, the safety latch on door was broken, when you pushed the bottom button on the light switch by the door it made a weird sound. We were disappointed in the overall room quality. We have stayed in Crowne Plaza before and the room quality was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Ravi D, Hotel Management
Your review has been shared with the team and there will be greater effort to ensure that such problems are eliminated. My apologies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice hotel for weekend getaway

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Pros: The price was great and the hotel is an overall very nice place to stay. Also very conveniently located.
Location: Located on I-10 with easy access to restaurants, venues, shopping.
Great stay! Staff was friendly, rooms were very clean, pool area had a fire pit and cabanas, great bar/restaurant. Felt like a high end hotel. Will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Ravi D, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating and comments Jen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Front desk staff with white shirt on 4/21 when I checked in at around 7pm was very friendly and welcoming. Room very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Ravi D, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Crown Plaza. Excellent location, free parking, free WiFi, restaurant with great food.