Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 7, 2017
My flight diverted to Memphis, and I needed a place to sleep near the airport. This place was available. I was pleased to see that it was newly renovated and clean. It's a pretty basic hotel, but between the fact that it's clean and that the Internet is fast and included, the place is fully adequate. My only criticism is that when I asked for a cab to the airport, the desk clerk seemed never to have heard such a request. He was unable to get me a cab. He did not know a phone number for a cab service. In the end, I was able to solve the problem; but it is odd an unprofessional that the hotel staff had no idea how to get me to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very basic hotel, seems to be recently renovated. Questionable area/neighbors. If you need a place to lay your head on a budget, this is your place.
4 out of 5
by Lynnesha

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I wasn't too crazy about the location, but the hotel for the price was really good! It was pretty clean, quiet.
3 out of 5
by Caleb

Okay hotel for the Price

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was a last minute booking. When I checked in the woman at the front desk was very nice. The hotel didn't have an elevator, but it's only two stories so its not a big deal. When I got in the room there was a new hire booklet for swift transportation for some reason and there was also food in the refrigerator from the last guest. I was in a room nearest the highway, the walls are very thin, I could hear traffic passing and the people in neighboring rooms. The continental breakfast was average. A couple days after checking out I was randomly charged $20, when I called to check on it they said it was for damage to the room that I didn't cause.
1 out of 5
by Jeff

Horrible

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
I never even went in! 2 cars in parking lot, parking lot tore up, beds, furniture and stuff piled up outside! And concerned about area. Not somewhere I would recommend staying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the price, the hotel has been remodeled
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel okay. Pictures were somewhat deceiving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New, Clean, Exceptional Value

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
This stay was pleasant. We chose this hotel for the price. It is a new hotel and we were told that they haven't even had their grand opening yet. The outdoor pool in the back was not open yet. It is further from the local attractions so we had a longer commute but it wasn't so bad. It was worth it for the price. On arrival there were some bikers and a trucker that were there for a while in the lounge. For some (single lady travelers) that may have been a turn off. But who's to say that would happen again. Also, they allow pets. This is usually a turn off for me but we found the rooms to smell fresh and new still. In fact everything is new. We checked in and they gave us two bags with 2 chocolate chip cookies and 2 bottles of water. This stay was a GREAT bargain. A cheap, new, clean hotel. The only problem we encountered was that our sheet had a drop of dried blood on it. We asked the front desk for a new sheet and we just changed it ourselves. I admit it grossed me out but I doubt that type of thing happens on a usual basis. I wouldn't change my recommendation because of that. I will be staying here again on my return to Memphis.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neighboorhood?

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This property is located in an area of town that being a female, traveling alone, I would not feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible experience - no hair dryer, nowhere to hang clothes, no coffee in the room or in reception. First room offered smelt of smoke(non smoking building).Breakfast was a joke, cereals but no milk ! and toast - coffee ran out and not replenished. Area was grim, no local restaurants, ended up 11 miles away. The only benefit was airport only 3 miles away.