Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 7, 2017
My flight diverted to Memphis, and I needed a place to sleep near the airport. This place was available. I was pleased to see that it was newly renovated and clean. It's a pretty basic hotel, but between the fact that it's clean and that the Internet is fast and included, the place is fully adequate. My only criticism is that when I asked for a cab to the airport, the desk clerk seemed never to have heard such a request. He was unable to get me a cab. He did not know a phone number for a cab service. In the end, I was able to solve the problem; but it is odd an unprofessional that the hotel staff had no idea how to get me to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very basic hotel, seems to be recently renovated. Questionable area/neighbors. If you need a place to lay your head on a budget, this is your place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the price, the hotel has been remodeled
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel okay. Pictures were somewhat deceiving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New, Clean, Exceptional Value

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
This stay was pleasant. We chose this hotel for the price. It is a new hotel and we were told that they haven't even had their grand opening yet. The outdoor pool in the back was not open yet. It is further from the local attractions so we had a longer commute but it wasn't so bad. It was worth it for the price. On arrival there were some bikers and a trucker that were there for a while in the lounge. For some (single lady travelers) that may have been a turn off. But who's to say that would happen again. Also, they allow pets. This is usually a turn off for me but we found the rooms to smell fresh and new still. In fact everything is new. We checked in and they gave us two bags with 2 chocolate chip cookies and 2 bottles of water. This stay was a GREAT bargain. A cheap, new, clean hotel. The only problem we encountered was that our sheet had a drop of dried blood on it. We asked the front desk for a new sheet and we just changed it ourselves. I admit it grossed me out but I doubt that type of thing happens on a usual basis. I wouldn't change my recommendation because of that. I will be staying here again on my return to Memphis.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neighboorhood?

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This property is located in an area of town that being a female, traveling alone, I would not feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible experience - no hair dryer, nowhere to hang clothes, no coffee in the room or in reception. First room offered smelt of smoke(non smoking building).Breakfast was a joke, cereals but no milk ! and toast - coffee ran out and not replenished. Area was grim, no local restaurants, ended up 11 miles away. The only benefit was airport only 3 miles away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DECENTLY PRICED AND CLEAN

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived late and had no problem checking in but while doing so some other guest came down and complained that their room bedsheets were dirty and so was the bathroom...I got nervous not knowing what our room would look like. The room itself appeared clean...sheets and bathroom clean!! I did notice that a trashcan had not been emptied and the toilet had little water pressure when flushed. Overall our stay was pleasant and the hotel was clean!! The side of town was a little sketchy but close to Interstate and no problems considering the PRICE WAS RIGHT FOR A OVERNIGHT CONCERT STAY AND CLEAN!! The front desk lady called just to make sure we were satisfied with the cleanliness of our room considering we heard the other guest complaint on their room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Unsanitary Hotel with Unproffesional Staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
my room was dirty. The towels and sheets were stained. I asked them to be replaced and they were replaced with dirty ones as well! The OWNERS are unprofessional. They do not care about customer satisfaction, and do not have any communication skills. I asked for a refund they didn't give it to me but I figured with that money they can go and buy themselves new sheets and towels! They need it more than me!