Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Service and Unsafe feeling hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Once I got to the hotel the guy at the desk did not know what he was doing, there were people coming in and out asking to rent rooms like it was a prostitution house and I did not felt safe. Then they told me that the system was broken so they could not see my payments and that I will have to pay again. I could not take it so I left immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Indianola, MS.

Great Hotel for Cheap

Posted Oct 20, 2013
For the amount of money I paid, this hotel was perfect. All I needed was a quick place to stay for an early morning flight, and this exactly what I needed. The room was clean, the staff was extremely helpful and nice, and there were no issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel near airport complex

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Cons: The hotel needs a facelift and overall general cleanup
this is an older property in need of an update across the board .. the decor is dated,rooms need new mattresses , new carpet thruout property,and new furniture. The staff is the saving grace ,as they were friendly and accomedating ,offering restauraunt options ,points of interest and transportation routes to avoid traffic and constrution.They also advised us on where to not go during our stay ,which to me is very important ,as safety is a major concern .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Noisy to Sleep

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: The train blowing it's horns all night
Location: too close to the busy road.
Generally, this is a nice clean hotel with a friendly staff. It would be a great deal for the price, except for one major thing! If you stay there, insist on a second floor room. They face away from the highway and noise is minimal. If you end up on the main floor facing Lamar, you won't sleep. Trucks roar by continuously and every 20 minutes a train comes through and blasts its horns. I can't imagine anyone being able to sleep through that. I had to go to Wal-Mart and buy earplugs and that got me through the next 3 nights. My daughters had no complaints about noise in their second floor room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was just fine!

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Cons: Dirty Carpet
Location: It's Memphis, so everything that we saw was expected!
Overall, the hotel was just fine! Clean enough to rest comfortably. We were there for 3 nights and had no problems. The hall carpets could have been cleaner. The staff was pleasant, compared to other Super 8 motels. I would definitely stay there again, especially for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from Memphis

It was OK

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: It was clean and the bed was comfy.
Cons: TV didn't work
Location: Close to the airport, but I didn't hear any noises outside
The TV didn't work. Breakfast was ok. Room was clean. It was an ok experience. I only stayed one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family vacation

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: crappy
this hotel was flithy, the floors were sticky, the bathtub/shower was very dirty. It smelled mildewing. The hotel staff was very unfriendly. On top of the fact that this hotel was located in a very dumpy area, boarded up buildings, etc. Nothing of what I was expecting. The pictures shown for this place is all false. I would never stay here again or recommend this to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

old & run down wont go back

Posted Aug 31, 2011
The hottel was run down the pool was closed by the inspectors our toilet was broken and they couldnt fix it, we could move to a room on the second floor but they had no lifts. I have a bad knee so we stayed and used a bucket to fill the tank. location was too far away to walk any place so we hired a car as the local cab drivers could not be trusted. I dont plan to go back unless they make some improvments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from olive branch, ms

pretty good

Posted Apr 15, 2009
Very nice hotel for the price i got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock AR

Nice interior, scary exterior

Posted Sep 7, 2007
We stayed here on Labor Day weekend so we could enjoy Beale St. and Tunica. When we got there, we noticed that the motel itself was in a bad section of town. Upon arrival, we were pleased to see that the interior of the motel was clean and the front desk staff friendly. He did warn us though that it's different in that neighborhood at night. The gangs like to harass people and a couple got mugged in the back lot a few weeks back. He did stay up and make sure we were safe before we parked though. Although the neighborhood was intimidating at night, we didn't have any problems whatsoever. The room was a basic room but clean. The bed comfy and the AC was working fine. Overall I'd say that it's a good place to lay your head if you don't mind the neighborhood but with that said, next time we're out that way, we'll be staying someplace else. This decision isn't a reflection on the motel itself but rather its location.