Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Old motel close to highway.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: It was easy off and on to the highway.
Cons: Lots of room for improvement.
Location: Decent restaurants close by, such as Ruby Tuesday and Cracker Barrell.
Kind of dangerous area, and the rooms were old and air conditioner did not work well. The staff was not friendly and the breakfast was bare minimum continental. Sorry, not a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel was so unsanitary I had to cancel my reservation. I asked for a non smoking room and it still smelled like smoke. Don't stay here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Hotel needs updating, looks like it's never been remodeled just a lot of patchwork everywhere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Decent experience

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: It was affordable and clean and the heat worked great. There was cable TV on flat screen TVs. It was very quiet with nothing disruptive going.
Cons: The water in the tub would back up during showers. This is my only complaint about the hotel.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. It's easily accessible to I-40 and only 15 minutes away from downtown Memphis.
Just like in life, there was one front desk employee who was very helpful, friendly and easy to get along with. The cleaning crew was nice and approachable. There was a day time front desk clerk who was rather nasty personality wise. He would wash dishes while my key stopped working and would not stop to rekey my card until he was done. He did not understand me and got very rude when trying to do so. The guy just had issues and I eventually couldn't be nice any longer :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: More clean
It was ok for a one night stay but bathroom tub was as dirty as can be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Shooting in hotel parking lot

Posted Oct 12, 2016
There were several shots fired right outside our door in the hotel parking lot. Police came and the hotel staff apparently informed them that the shots were not fired at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Room to small and room seen old and bed covers was dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

doesn't remind me of other America best value inns

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
broken door safety latch, some white guy trying keys in doors in the hall, uncomfortable night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

It is OK for one night.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
There was no Internet in the room and in the looby