Ratings based on 1,131 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So So

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location. Convenient to the interstate
Cons: See above.
Toilet had black on it. Could not tell when it had last been cleaned. No effort to fix it until after we left. No offer for a discount or even an apology. Rooms were mediocre at best. mattresses were hard as a rock. Some staff were pleasant, others not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is located in a not so safe environment in Memphis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The clean appearance
Cons: Only one of the desk staff a young lady is good at her job, the other staff members can be very unfriendly. I wish the room furniture was a better.
Location: Nice location close to the interstate able to get around real easy and close to good restaurants.
Other than the furniture in the room being dated and old, the desk staff could use some more trianing, it is a great hotel. Very Clean very quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington, NM

Not impress!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: management needs to take control of the place. You don't need a welcome guests that gathers in front of the hotel talking loud and smoking.
Location: there were near by hotels, restaurants...
My husband and I arrived to the hotel and was displeased with the location. There was young adults standing under the carport loud & smoking. After being on the road for 10 hours we had hope to spend a restful evening and then get on the road the following day. My husband is can't take smoking and so when I ask for a non smoking room it was anything of what I had hope for. I cancelled I reservation there and had to find another hotel to stay. We both were tired. All we wanted was a comfortable place to stay for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gwinnett County, GA

Get's better every time I stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The continued upgrading of the overall hotel, the new tile floors and carpeting throughout the hotel. And the overall clean appearance.
Cons: The attendance at the service desk can be more personable and the room furniture can be upgraded, it is dated, but I am sure the owners will get to it
Location: The location is ok, there is a Cracker Barrell right across the street and a iHop. Very close to Interstate 40. Quiet and peaceful.
Always enjoy the hotel because it is very clean. I am really a low maintenance type of guest, I don't want for a whole lot, but my wife is very demanding and she is very satisfied with the service. The front desk reps, could stand some training. There is only one rep who does an excellent job, a young African-American woman, who was there last year when we stayed. She is very accommodating and personable. Glad she was at the front desk when we checked-in, it set the tone for a great holiday weekend and stay. The hotel is very clean. The rooms also. The only negative I say would be the furniture it is a little dated and bring down the overall appearance of the room. The windows could have been clean, but it had been raining. Still the hotel for the price is excellent. I would recommend it to anyone to stay. No bugs, no surprises, just a nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Bad hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
If you want your car broken into this is the place to stay. Our car was broken into, as well as at least 2 other cars that same night. Police say the staff is never helpful with giving them videos. The hotel is okay not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room and pool

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Everything was nice the staff and the rooms. I just didn't like the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for price

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Not bad..just a lot of hallway noise after midnight and TV signal was terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Overall

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Change the word 'upgrade' from room description. We had an upgraded room, which only meant a recent remodeling
Staff not to friendly, but accommodating. Had to go to desk to get extra towel set. Easy I-40 access. Cracker Barrell, MC Donald's, and Waffle House walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Had non smoking room but hotel smelled of smoke everywhere,