Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from arkansas

nice room close to airport

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: It had a locked gate for guest. The front desk wasnt locked up behind a glass. And it was clean & comfortable
Cons: Na
The kids & i had a reservation at a different motel, we felt uneasy & left. I went on expedia and found this room. We were very happy about this place. We felt safe & comfortable. I was so relieved!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Super clean, comfortable, nice, friendly people, I would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: It's location
Location: It was close to the airport - Uncle Lou's (a restaurant from Diners Drive in and Dives) and not too far from Beale Street.
The front desk was friendly and helpful. Check in was easy and the room was clean. I felt secure as there was a fence around the property that required your room key to open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Good hotel close to the Memphis airport

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport Free shuttle, breakfast, wifi
I needed to stay one night neat the airport to take my school van to my school in Cleveland. The hotel is close to the airport, relatively cheap while it offers free shuttle and breakfast. I am also satisfied with its facility and room conditions and free wifi. Very nice for short stay near the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfort

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The maid service was excellant
Cons: front desk staff not utilizing relatives for service that was only taking advantage of the event going on
The front staff had to many distractions going on, one customer at a time. We were recommended shuttle service for the weekend, there was an event going. Was told that for 25 dollars a person would take and pick up any where in Memphis for the whole weekend, this seemed a great deal since we had several events to see. We requested the service paid 100 dollars for 4 people taken to Beale street for Liberty Bowl parade. Were given wrist bands and said that any of his shuttles would take us upon completion of the event called service, only to be told that it would be 3 hour wait, we needed to get back to hotel to prepare for another event, so took Taxi which only cost us 22 dollars plus tip for the 4 of us. When we tried to schedule next event with the original shuttle service was told that 100 was to the parade and back to hotel, any other would be another 100 dollars. Needless to say we used Taxi service, who .explained these shuttles weren't regulated as the taxis therefore could do what ever they wanted. I was quoted a price for Hotel stay and when I checked out there was additional 1.59, not a big deal but no one knew what it was for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good hotel close to Graceland

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Safe --- gated parking.
I spent two nights when participating in the Memphis marathon. Adequate, reasonable-priced, clean hotel. Absolutely no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well located close to airport for early flight.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Clean rooms and secure parking (security gate for carpark).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic's of what you need

Posted Dec 4, 2015
It had the basics . Breakfast was average. room didn't feel clean and noisy airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

It's motel not a hotel and nobody even mentions it

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Far away from the city . Stuff were nice and helpful. It is on a intensive traffic road near the airport and you hear the noice of airplanes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kansas

A Good Experience

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: pleasant room, comfortable bed, hot water with good pressure, big fluffy towels
Cons: The building is older but I feel it's being used to the best advantage
Location: airport
Having said 2 star instead of 2.5... It's an older building with outdoor entrances. But... I was very satisfied with everything. The rooms are pleasantly decorated and roomy. The bed had nice clean linen (not old thin sheets) towels were large and fluffy, water was hot and had good pressure. There was the noise of the airport of course with also a needed shuttle to the airport. If we need to stay close to the airport again we'll be using this hotel. There was also a gated parking lot.