Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Its okay...

Posted Mar 28, 2009
Bathroom was very small, but the looks of the room was good. The bath tub was very slow draining, kind of gross when you have to stand in the water of the person before you who showered... otherwise, I would stay again. I would recommend this to hotel to anyone who is staying by themselves and travelling via plane as this hotel is right near it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from searcy

great room for money

Posted Mar 25, 2009 on Hotels
we just had a short overnight stay to catch an early morning flight. i would stay again for that. only problem was , there was a little trash found near bed, other than that , everything else was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of nowhere

Posted Feb 16, 2009 on Hotels
The layout was horrible. I banged my head on the bar to hang clothing everytime I went to the sink because the sink was underneath the rack. The bed only had one flat sheet, no fitted one. It's in the middle of nowhere. It's a 8 mile/ 20 dollar cab ride to Beale street or any restaraunts. Not good. And the hotel kept trying to charge me twice for my stay. Even though it was already paid for. Oh, and don't plan on sleeping because the planes flying directly overhead will keep you up all night. It's rididulous. It sounds like they're about to hit you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Will not stay here again.

Posted Feb 9, 2009 on Hotels
We chose the hotel for its convenient location and because we were on a budget. But when we checked into the room our bathroom and sink area was flooded and smelled like sewage. When I went back to the office to tell them, the staff acted like it was my fault and grudgingly gave us "the only room they had left." The new room reeked of smoke, even though I told them I had to have a non-smoking room. And the phone, alarm clock and refrigerator also did not work. Next time I'll be sure to spend the extra money and stay some place nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

good value for those loking to save money

Posted Feb 1, 2009
We drove there from Graceland (not that far away)and were a little uneasy because of the neighborhods we had to drive thru on the way there, but it was actualy far enuf away that we felt completly safe. It was right next to interstate access for continuing our trip in the morning. Room access was from the outside of the building so we were able to park in front of the dor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A nice well maintained facility with one exception

Posted Jan 31, 2009 on Hotels
I found the bed comfortable, the coffee maker working, and everything nice looking and the place quiet. One problem, when I went to take a shower at 5:30 so I could leave for the nearby memphis airport at 6:15, There was NO HOT WATER. The cold water was warmer than the hot, maybe they'll fix the problem, but it is certainly a bummer after a pleasant night to be unable fully clean. paul
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2009 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2009 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 10, 2009 on Hotels
We stayed here because it was close to the airport and we had an early flight. Hotel was good for that purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great for the money

Posted Jan 9, 2009 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel, seeing that wasn't rated very highly. The hotel and staff was friendly and very accommodating. I had my dog with me, and was a little worried when the front desk said no pets, but if you inquire about this, it's just a little bit extra, which is worth it. The room was very clean, it was easy to find, and comfortable. My only complaint is the airport nearby. If you're a light sleeper it's kind of loud, my husband slept through it, but I'm a pretty light sleeper. Overall I was very satisfied with our stay and if returned to Memphis would definitely stay there again.