Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by victor

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
staff was great, furnishings need to be updated(desk chair was broken)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Can't review, unable to type enough characters in

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and friendliness and helpfullness of the staff.
Cons: Make facillity non-smoking.
Location: The location is very nice. There are restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The area seemed safe and was very clean and upscale.
The staff were excellent in accommodating me when I was unknowingly placed in a smoking room. I was unaware that in 2017 smoking is allowed in public places in Tennessee and found this disconcerting and disappointing. The suites I stayed in in other Candlewood hotels had separate bedrooms which is what I was expecting. The room I was assigned did not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted May 31, 2017
They were quick about getting me a room as soon as I arrived.
5 out of 5
by Shirlean

A great place to stay

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The Manager Chaz and Front Desk Manager/or Advise Ms Yvonne were both super really great .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in nice area that need updated.

Posted May 29, 2017
This hotel was just ok. Furniture and floor in room was not in good condition. Storm came through and knock power out for hours and no backup generator? Also the people above me were very noisy. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The area was the best part about my stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Harry

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great for me. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. On the negative side, it has been very frustrating to wake up in the morning, and not have HOT WATER. I have stayed a this location several times, and have not made a big deal out of this, as I understand that stuff happens, however, this time I stayed for 10 days straight, and had to call the front desk to turn on the hot water every morning, and even at that, the water was tepid at best. I am not one who gives reviews frequently, but I thought this was something you need to know, and fix quickly, or you will lose customers. I would like to continue staying there, but I must say that I this happens during my next stay, I will change Hotels. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Monica

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was very nice
3 out of 5
by Jon

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
I was really turned off by the strong smell of cigarette smoke immediately exiting the elevator all through the hall down to my room. Then when I got to my room, the room smelled like smoke. I had to go buy a plug-in from the store to get rid of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro AR

Great hotel for a weekend stay-pool was out though

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
We checked in on a Thursday March 23rd. My daughters and I didn't have 2 feet in the door before we saw it-the sign that said the pool was closed for renovations!! I had 2 very disappointed 12 year olds on my hand as this is the second spring break in a row we've stayed somewhere only to find out the pool was closed. I wish hotels would report or post things like this to Orbitz so the customer knows ahead of time. Once we got past the disappointment of the pool we walked in our room. I'm not sure if it had been newly redone or what but it had a very strange smell to it and it caught us off guard every time. The bathroom had a moldy smell to it as well. Our room was very clean though and perfect for what we needed it for. In the future I will request a room that's not next to the same wall as the elevator as we did hear it go up and down all night. The staff was very friendly and my daughters loved the lending locker where they checked out a game to play. The hotel is in a great location with lots of restaurants and it's 10-15 to just about anywhere you want to go. We liked the hotel in general but next time I'll make sure the pool is open whether it's there or any hotel we stay at.
5 out of 5
by Gail

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and this is my second time staying at the Candlewood Suites.