Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flint

just nice...

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: good everything was near by...
nice,clean,friendly staff, and everything is near by.Good security look doors,nice parking ans good internet service..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great Staff and Location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I traveled to Memphis for work and arrived pretty late. The lady that was working the front desk (Bobbi) was fantastic. She was extremely welcoming and even showed me to my room and made sure everything was suitable, which it was. First time staying with Candlewood Suites and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Nice place to stay and cost effective.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Large room with full refrigerator and small stove.
Cons: Business center Internet was not working on either computer. The bed was a little soft, I woke up with back pain.
I enjoyed my stay the employees were pleasant and helpful. The rooms were roomy and the kitchenette made it easy to get the best out of my leftover restaurant food. I truly enjoyed the pool and the hotel is near great places to eat.
3 out of 5
by abdulkadir from Australia

Its okay but not happy becouse no breakfast.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel with double beds.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable.
Location: Lots of restaurants close by.
Nice pool and sleeping facilities great kitchen items.
1 out of 5
by Kelsei from Ewing, New Jersey

Not to my liking

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
They really need to renovate. Great location but horrible hotel.
1 out of 5
by Steven from Minneapolis

Disappointing!!!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our floor regularly smelled of smoke and on two occasions, pot smoke. It looks nice but it's definitely not a great place. The bed was not great either.
4 out of 5
by Christina from Pryor Ok

Comfy bed

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was comfy staff polite wish they included breakfast
3 out of 5
by Rosalind from Hattiesburg

Soccer Trip

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The ice maker was broken and the shower broke the last night Hotel staff was super nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

House Hunting in a new city/state.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: I liked that it had a kitchenette. Oversized bathroom. FREE amentities (washer/dryer) and pots and pans and such to cook.
Cons: Every hotel need some changes. I found nothing wrong with this one.
Location: The location was close to FedEx World headquarters. There was a Kroger, Walmart, and name brand restaurants. Close to interstate.
The hotel was great. We were greeted and explained how the hotel worked. They had kitchens in every unit so they advised they did not offer breakfast because of that. There were stores nearby, so if your staying a week there is a Kroger just around the corner, a Walmart up the road. The bed was comfortable, had hot water, a table to do work at, coffee pot, servicing dishes for two (in our room). The hotel offered amenities FREE and not many others do. So if you are staying more than a week, they have blenders and clothes racks, stuff some people want when they do not eat out because they have a kitchen in their room. I did not look at the pool, as I don't swim and not something I look for in a hotel. But they had a work out room, and lundry facilities that were FREE to customers. They looked clean and well maintained. Would I stay here again? Absolutely, for the price that I paid, I was not expecting it to be a 5 star hotel. I take the reviews very seriously, and the only major complaint that I found about this one, the did not offer breakfast.