Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good spot with a river view

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The view from our room.
Cons: The hotel could be updated and the breakfast expanded to cater for more breakfast types other than the standard American fare.
Location: The location was fine. Walking distance of the mall.
We stayed for a couple of days at the start of our US roadtrip. We had a nice view of the river and the room was comfortable. The staff were good and the location was good. The breakfast was average but I found that in most US hotels. We enjoyed Memphis. You need about 4 days and be mindful of the days some of the key attractions are closed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Awesome experience and friendly helpful staff

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The guy at the front desk gave us the name of a few restaurants one of which we have never had better food. This restaurant was flight. Staff was friendly and helpful we will stay there again if ever in Memphis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Good facilities, great location, only downside was the early.morning wake up from the passing train although that only happened a couple of times during our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convenient location, clean, friendly staff

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: More parking.
Location: Need to have more restaurant near by.
We stayed this hotel for 3 nights, room is very clean, staff is very friendly, location is good. Easy to access trams to many attraction sites. Food is good. We are happy to stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

The View is Perfection

Posted May 2, 2016
We stayed here for 3 nights in April 2016. We stayed in a newly renovated room which had everything we needed but most importantly, it had a view we will never forget, the Mississippi River on sunset. All the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was better than most with plenty of options including a waffle maker. It is only a short drive to downtown and Beale st. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Room was clean and fairly comfortable. The bed was a little hard for my tastes. Breakfast was very good with bacon, eggs, and biscuits and gravy. It's a little bit of a walk to Beale Street. Nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Heather C from Winnipeg

Decent room

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable stay in the room itself and a decent breakfast buffet was included, although the hard-boiled eggs were hard as stone. Unfortunately, our booking was cancelled for an unknown reason and the check-in process turned into an hour-long nightmare and negotiating between the hotel and hotels.com, after a very long day's journey. We had a view of the river and Beale Street was a good 20 minute walk away or a short trolley ride.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from topeka

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Everything was very nice except the very noisy room a/c which kicked off and on all night. Room temp got warm and noise kept us awake. Staff is excellent. Very clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels