Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, UK

Excellent downtown location.

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, the breakfast, friendly staff and location to Beale Street.
Cons: Provide cinnamon rolls and muffins at breakfast. Not sure if you already do but there weren't any when we were there.
Location: Close to Beale Street and its nightlife. Main Street trolley bus runs by the hotel. Close to downtown Memphis and all its attractions.
Greeted warmly at reception and one of the quickest check-ins. Large room which was clean and warm. Clean bathroom and a decent hot shower. Large in-room safe. Choice of pillows and a large comfortable bed. Rooms were quite. The Continental breakfast was adequate and fresh. Excellently located for downtown Memphis and Beale Street which was only a 5 minute walk away. I would certainly not hesitate in considering staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice, quiet place.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Close to the places we wanted to see/visit.
Cons: The hotel is apparently going through a "renovation." One of the "newer" rooms would have been nice. :)
Location: The Redevous BBQ, and The Peabody Hotel! Nine miles from there, Graceland!
We enjoyed our fun stay in downtown Memphis and the surrounding area! It was a good location for the sights we wanted to take in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Cons: I know its probably an economic decision, but i would like to eat breakfast on crockery and with cutlery, not plastic and polystyrene,
very friendly and helpful staff, easy to walk to most of the attractions, hope to go there again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Handy Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: The beds were really comfortable. The location was ideal for tourists and the staff were all polite and helpful.
Cons: The carpets had that mild stale odour , which you could not help but notice. It did dissipate as one got used to it
Location: It is located just off main street and the tram is just around the corner. There is a lovely coffee shop about 150 yards from the hotel rear door.
The staff allowed us to check in a little early which was very nice as we would have had to wait a couple of hours.The room was clean and the beds were awesome in terms of comfort as we slept well throughout our stay.The shower pressure was also excellent and the hot water was constant. The TV gave us problems as it kept losing cable reception and thus we could not access some channels. The maintenance staff were very good and prompt in resolving issues. All staff were polite and gave us some good tips as to places to visit during our stay. There are leaflets in the lobby and refreshments are also there throughout the day. The breakfast had a nice selection and if you wanted something specific the staff were accommodating. The proximity of this hotel made it easy for us to visit all the tourist places without the use of car. There is a tram just around the corner and Beale street is less than a 10 minute walk.The hotel allowed us to leave our bags there after checkout as we had a late flight, thus we were able to enjoy more of the Memphis charm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Travel well on small budget

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Proximity to attractions, the view and the friendly staff
Location: Short trolley ride or walk to Beale street, Lorraine Motel and Civil Rights Museum as well as the Peabody Hotel.
Awesome hotel. Erlene and Tasha at the front desk were exceptionally friendly and helpful with tips on restaurants and attractions. Room itself had a great view of the Mississippi River, bridge and pyramid. Beds were comfy. Room was spacious. Just around the corner from Main Strret where you could catch the trolley. Would highly recommend staying here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
room air conditioner was noisy all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greater Peoria

Spend $20 more and stay in a nice place!

Posted Nov 6, 2015
This old dog has seen better days. Tiny bathroom, crappy television, and terrible, spring-like beds. It got us through for one night, but we would have changed hotels if we were staying longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Clean hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Everything was great! Very close to all the happenings downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richard from Rossville

Southern trip

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay