Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for the price.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Could walk to most tourist attractions. Breakfast was nice. Staff were friendly. Room was fairly nice, but the bathroom is very small. Didn't have cable for over half of our stay and the pool could use additional cleaning. Having a room right above the both pools wasn't ideal because of the late night partying, loud music, and inappropriate actions my children were exposed to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for writing a review and bringing your concerns to our attention. We are sorry to hear that your stay at our establishment did not meet your expectations in certain areas. Rest assured our team is doing everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Thank You, Michael Krupp General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mud Island

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was nice. Eggs, bacon,sausage, oatmeal, fruit.
Cons: I read about thin walls, In my room the walls were not the problem;it seemed like the door itself was thin.
Location: Beale Street about 8 blocks away. Seems like area is trying to rebuild. One block has restaurants and people, the next seems desolate.
Room was a nice, larger corner room. Clean room and lobby. Staff friendly and helpful. There was a problem with our tv and they had to call someone in to replace it. Gentleman came and replaced it and was friendly not annoyed. Fire Museum up the street was a great find. Graceland and Sun Studio great too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to our hotel a review. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create a unique experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Michael Krupp General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Economical say in Nashville

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room, good selection for breakfast items.
Close to attractions, 15 minutes to downtown (by car). Hint. . . If going downtown to lower broadway, Ryman Theater, etc., park in the downtown library parking lot and walk three blocks to Broadway and all the action. If after 5:00 pm, it's only $8.00 for the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Sincerely, Michael Krupp General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it all, service, breakfast, cleanliness

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Loved it all, service, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: No
Location: Close to everything
Loved it all, service, breakfast, cleanliness, location, [people, wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again Kind Regards, Michael Krupp General Manager .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Excellent service and very friendly staff. Nice location and good river view
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nash, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Sincerely, Michael Krupp General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great view and hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Awesome view, location, friendly helpful staff, clean.
Cons: Maybe the Parking. But we did not have a problem with it.
Location: Close to Downtown and the walking distance to Trolley Stop, Cotton Museum and the Peabody Ducks. Could ride trolley to many other locations.
The hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to many of the areas we were interested in seeing and trolley stop was very close to visit other areas of Memphis like Beale St. and the Civil Right Museum. Great View of Mud Island and the Mississippi River. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed when I arrived to learn that the pool that was advertised was actually closed for the winter. If this was the case it should have been listed up front as the pool being closed. The breakfast also was not of any decent quality.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

Graceland et al

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The manager was excellent the night front desk clerk was good the daytime staff were awful not friendly not helpful. The tours I took were good but overpriced
4 out of 5
by Jarrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels