Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The room was nice but the bed was not comfortable the vanity light in the bathroom did not work also the smoke detector was cover up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly, pleasant. The maintenance was great in replacing a flickering light and broken ironing board
Cons: The rooms were not as clean as I would like.
Location: Near the airport, had to travel about 20-25 minutes for activity
Overall the hotel was adequate for a week's stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YYC

Don't stay there

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: a deep clean would help
Location: Sketchy at best, not in a great area.
Hotel is under renovation, it is dirty. the carpets are gross and the floors in my bathroom were full of paint, there was no TV in the room, the stand was there but no TV, the coffee maker had no coffee, sugar and creamer available. over all very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Spacious room

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Cons: Breakfast or at least coffee
No breakfast,not even coffee in lobby! They charged me twice,still waiting to be refunded. But facility was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Stayed a weekend staff there very friendly and helpful room clean and gated parking lot safe area will stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

East Memphis Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Did not like having to walk past people who were sitting on the benches just outside the hotel entrance who were smoking.
Rooms were comfortable and had the normal amenities - nothing above average, but all that was needed. The continental breakfast was slow in opening at the appointed time of 6:30 and had the usual offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend at comfort inn

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: It was well into being "refreshed".
Cons: Exercise room could use some lights.
Location: We took grand daughter to the zoo and to the childrens museum, both of which are on that side of town.
we planned a weekend visit to Memphis with our 4 year old grand daughter. When I looked online for a room, I found an inordinate number of hotels fully booked. It was only later that I found out it was Elvis week. Comfort Inn did hit most of my criteria; price point, 2 queen beds, pool, non smoking, correct general location. An "airport" location wouldn't have been my first choice but it turned out to be nice. We had some immediate concern as we , after 9 pm. It is not in a residential area but there were quite a few persons walking on the road. We wondered about the need for a substantial security fence around the property. We didn't experience any trouble and didn't find any other cause for concern. We did enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in this motel. Clean room .. Nice staff .. Nice neighborhood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the airport.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Location: Airport, FedEx, Graceland. 20-30 minutes to downtown with your own car, which is essential for this location.
I needed a safe hotel near the airport and CI&S had good reviews. Everything I received was as advertised /promised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, mildew, and no soap

Posted Aug 3, 2015
While all I needed was a place to stay prior to an early morning flight, I was very disappointed by my stay. After checking in and using the facilities, I was more than horrified to find that housekeeping had not left any soap in the bathroom. Yuck! Then I spent the next 6 hours listening to screaming children in the swimming pool which was located right below my room. I asked the staff if anything could be done, but as the hotel was at capacity, I was stuck with the noise until 10 pm that night when the pool closed. This combined with a mildew smell and hair in the shower made for a less than enjoyable layover in Memphis.