Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

will not book this again out of the way, not very

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: very poor
not a very nice hotel, out of the way, the fitness room other parts of the hotel very dirty. and offers nothing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Hotel need alot of of things fixed

Posted May 16, 2017
We were tired and had drove all day when we got there it was in a bad area and when we went into our room there were blood on bed sheets and pop bottles on the floor in room. I didn't want to stay there so we went down and ask for another room so had to back up again and move. Went to the pool and it was for some reason extremely warm so I was worried about bacteria breeding area . We got up early and lefted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very friendly

Posted May 14, 2017
Within good driving distances to all attractions. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff.
Location: The location was less than desirable. Not much in the way of shopping or places to eat. I wasn't sure if I was safe.
The hotel staff were very courteous and polite. They shifted me to another room because the one they had assigned me smelled like smoke. They were very apologetic about this happening. However, the surrounding area was less than desirable. Would not stay there again because of that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My experience with Comfort Hotel and Suites.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Adding a restaurant to the hotel.
Location: The location was close to downtown and the historic sites.
The hotel staff were very pleasant and anxious to help in any way. They offered good suggestions as to where to eat and very helpful in telling us how to get around Memphis. What an excellent staff!!!!!!!!! I would recommend this particular hotel to any of my friends visiting Memphis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by BS, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are happy we delivered the kind of service so that know how special we think you are. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was being renovated, so there were not many guest and it was very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but the location was intimendating

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Everything was ok except location.
Cons: Lower the rates for this location.
Location: Previously stated my opinion.
Overall it was ok. Very few quest staying at this hotel witch made you question your choice.
4 out of 5
by Venus from Florida

Great location & modern style of hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The overall service & appearance of Comfort Inn is great! Rooms are clean, spacious and the indoor swimming pool is the best. I just wish they can provide a washer & dryer for the guest-))
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Our stay started off a bit rocky. Got into Memphis about midnight. Had to call the hotel twice before the shuttle finally arrived. Driver never spoke to us. Night clerk was less than friendly. Wanted to pay cash, but was told we couldn't. Had to leave on CC. Room was nice and comfortable. Morning breakfast was good and TC who runs the breakfast room was exceptional. Very friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
by Tena from Nashville

Weekend visit to Memphis

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Quick trip to Memphis. Room was nice, bed comfortable, the bathroom was clean so I thought until I looked on the floor and saw what appeared to be a rolled up used maxi pad! How disgusting! Therefore housekeeping didn't clean.