Ratings based on 1,206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Angela from NC

Comfy

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night. Check in and out was smooth. Front desk staff was friendly. The room was clean and spacious. We couldn't get the TV to work. I was told later it was operated by a light switch. That info should be provided in advance. The bedside lamp had no light bulb. Wish the room darkening shades had been better. These are nit-picky things though. We really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was fantastic. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Michele from Crystal Lake, IL

Pleasant Stay!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel! Comfortable beds, spacious rooms! Bathroom left a bit to be desired (loose toilet seat, some mildew in the tub.) A burned-out lightbulb in the room entry; I asked at the front desk about the seat and bulb; the clerk said she would tell maintenance. That evening nothing had been done; the clerk then said that day had been the day off for maintenance. Only 1 maintenance person? I fixed the toilet seat myself, and the other items remained undone. However, we would stay here again as these items are minor.
4 out of 5
by Kyle from St. Louis

Everything You Need, Nothing You Don't

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice setup for a modestly-priced hotel. Breakfast bar was well attended-to, room was cery clean, check-in staff was friendly. Facility was well cared for and offered quick access to the highway. Several restaurants were located within walking distance (though I would not recommend trying to cross the road this hotel sits alongside by foot!) Nothing high-end about it, but if you're searching for a nice place to stay with your family for a weekend trip to Memphis, this fits the bill nicely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memphis weekend!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Breakfast was good, but they need a bigger are for service. It was really crowded and cramped. Overall the stay was great and it is close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by randy r

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Don from Richmond, IN

Great place

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Felt like a new hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rather spend my money elsewhere

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was ok except the breakfast. It was horrible. Nothing about it was good. The waffle mix was so runny that it wouldn't even form a waffle after it was cooked. The eggs, sausage and oatmeal was so bad my 11 year old wouldn't even eat it and just ate the box cereal. The entire hotel was so hot you would sweat just standing there. The only time you could get cooled off is being in your room. When I mentioned it to the staff behind the counter, they just looked at me like oh well......we aren't hot. Everyone I spoke to staying there even complained about it. A cleaning lady even mentioned that it was way too hot. But the breakfast was worse of all. I can handle cooling off in my room, but it isn't hard to cook a descent tasting breakfast. I also gave a low score on the hotel condition because on the 3rd floor hallway the floor felt like you were going to fall through it. Very weak and unstable. One positive........The Room cleaning staff were very friendly.