Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel with balcony room

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Nice hotel close to a lot within walking distance. The balcony looked over a parking garage but we still appreciated having it. The beds were very comfortable but the water pressure in the shower was lacking. Otherwise a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good with the bad

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was genuine.
Cons: The stuffiness of the room, but there was also a smell in room 517.
Location: Close to Beale street, within walking distance.
I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff (Marc, Kathleen and Andrew) were of great help during my stay. I was able to get prompt service, and they were able to answer any questions I had about my room, the hotel, and the events surrounding us during my stay. This hotel was close to Beale Street, and there was a convenience store around the corner, as well as other eateries too. I was able to use the parking structure across the street for a great overnight rate (however there was no in/out) . I had a room with a supposed view and balcony, but the view was just of the parking structure across the street. The staff was such a help I didn't want to complain about the smell in my room. I couldn't tell where it came from (in room 517). But my stay was only for one night. I crashed and told the tell the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by LD, Hotel Management
SMartinez- We appreciate the positive feedback referencing our desk staff members. I am glad you found the hotel's location to be convenient. I am sorry for the inconvenience with the room smell. I will make certain our housekeeping staff thoroughly inspects the smell in this room. We look forward to you next visit, have a great day!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very nice hotel. Staff was great. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by LD, Hotel Management
Thank you, we look forward to your next stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We called about air conditioner not working. We had to sleep with the balcony door open. They offered me a 20 percent discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by LD, Hotel Management
Dear guest- I am sorry to learn you experienced issues with your air conditioner, thank you for making us aware and allowing us to address your concern. We hope you will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fist Time in Memphis

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This was my first time traveling to Memphis. The hotel is easy to get to. I did valet park. I was told parking was $18 a block away-valet was $22+tax. The hotel is beautiful,feels new and clean,safe and well lit at night. Easy walk to Beale Street. The only disappointment was there was not a microwave in the room.the room was huge- vaulted ceiling good street view. Everyone was super friendly on the staff. No other concerns-great value. It felts lot more expensive than I spent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback. I'm sorry we don't offer microwaves in our standard rooms, just our suites. However, there is a microwave in our 24 hour market. I am glad you were able to enjoy the other amenities in the room. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Nice location close to Beale st.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Staff was friendly , hotel was very nice & excellent location downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by LD, Hotel Management
Timothy- Thanks for staying with us, I am glad you found the hotel's location convenient and our staff friendly. We appreciate the feedback, please visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

EXCELLENT HOTEL, STAFF & LOCATION!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing to dislike..
Location: Perfect location.. in walking distance to Beale street & lots of stores & restaurants nearby.
This hotel is in a perfect location, walking distance to everything!!.. Staff was very informative & helpful... Our suite was hugh.. Very nice room & hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was great

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful even at a late hour. The valet was still available, the beds comfortable and the room quiet.
Cons: A free breakfast
We checked in at 12:30 in the morning but the staff was ready and very courteous. The manager in charge even saw a mistake made in our reservation and fixed it. We were hungry so they told us were the only restaurants that were open that late were. When we returned at 2:30 am the valet was still available to park our car. We went to our room and found it clean and the beds very comfortable. Not all Courtyard hotels are as enjoyable as this one so we were very happy with our experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Lois, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lack of local knowledge

Posted May 18, 2016
Staff on reception were polite and helpful, but did not have any knowledge of the surrounding area, attractions or how to get to them using the local buses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by LD, Hotel Management
I'm glad you found out staff polite and helpful; please visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Have fun & sight see

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Good, accommodations, trolley, Sights, food, atmosphere were all great!! So many wonderful places to see including St Jude's!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by LD, Hotel Management
Thanks, please visit us again!