Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the down town and at the River

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Awesome location walking distance to Main Street and Beale Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Check in was easy. Room was spacious and clean. Location of the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: everything
Staff was wonderful, room was great, and the price made it even better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mediocre

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: For the price it had generally what could be expected. It is simply a matter of personal test. I like affability in the staff I interact with.
Location: Did not venture out by walking but location appeared isolated for a downtown location.
If you are looking for minimal amenities, a great rate and clean rooms then this might work for you. Front desk staff were not affable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great in town location!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location
The location was excellent! Easy drive to attractions, restaurants & entertainment.Nice hotel but expensive fees & taxes. We used self park which was $20/day and a block away. Limited food service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical hotel, just some issues

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Everyone was very nice and the hotel was pretty typical. Only problems were out toilet wouldn't flush and it took 4-5 calls to the front desk to get them up to the room. Also the power went out twice which I believe caused the air to not come back on, leaving the entire hotel at about 80 degrees. It was pretty uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel with balcony room

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Nice hotel close to a lot within walking distance. The balcony looked over a parking garage but we still appreciated having it. The beds were very comfortable but the water pressure in the shower was lacking. Otherwise a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good with the bad

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was genuine.
Cons: The stuffiness of the room, but there was also a smell in room 517.
Location: Close to Beale street, within walking distance.
I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff (Marc, Kathleen and Andrew) were of great help during my stay. I was able to get prompt service, and they were able to answer any questions I had about my room, the hotel, and the events surrounding us during my stay. This hotel was close to Beale Street, and there was a convenience store around the corner, as well as other eateries too. I was able to use the parking structure across the street for a great overnight rate (however there was no in/out) . I had a room with a supposed view and balcony, but the view was just of the parking structure across the street. The staff was such a help I didn't want to complain about the smell in my room. I couldn't tell where it came from (in room 517). But my stay was only for one night. I crashed and told the tell the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by LD, Hotel Management
SMartinez- We appreciate the positive feedback referencing our desk staff members. I am glad you found the hotel's location to be convenient. I am sorry for the inconvenience with the room smell. I will make certain our housekeeping staff thoroughly inspects the smell in this room. We look forward to you next visit, have a great day!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very nice hotel. Staff was great. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by LD, Hotel Management
Thank you, we look forward to your next stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We called about air conditioner not working. We had to sleep with the balcony door open. They offered me a 20 percent discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by LD, Hotel Management
Dear guest- I am sorry to learn you experienced issues with your air conditioner, thank you for making us aware and allowing us to address your concern. We hope you will visit again.