Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business travel. Worked well

Posted Apr 30, 2017
All good! Moderate price for quality stay. I would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Tn

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice place, very nice staff. Only reason didn't score them the best is I like it cold and their air would only do cool. Then shut off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Dishonest management

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: comfortable
Cons: Replace the dishonest management.
Location: Lots of good food in Memphis
The day after I checked out, they charged me a "smoke free environment " fee of $250. I did NOT smoke in the room but went outside in spite of it being fairly chilly. The sales manager of the hotel claims that housekeeping smelled smoke in the room when they cleaned after I left. She basically ignored what I was saying and said I could leave a voice mail for the GM, who wasn't there even though it was about 10 am there. Her voice mail never answered and I was routed back to the same person I had just spoken to. I have called Marriott customer care which has opened a case on it, but honestly I don't expect much. If the money isn't refunded I will never set foot on any Marriott property again since this hotel is essentially stealing from me. It is now 2 weeks since I wrote the above. I've had no contact from Marriott, no refund, nothing. Avoid this place at all costs as they will rip you off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Nice hotel not too far from places I wanted to go

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, with a friendly staff.
Cons: The outlet for the coffeemaker didn't work. They didn't fix it while I was there because they didn't want to make a mess while I was still in the room
Location: Get on Yelp and you'll find way too many great places to eat unless you plan to stay a month or have 8 meals a day.
Clean, comfortable with a friendly staff always happy to help me with whatever I needed. Felicia at the front desk was great, always greeting me by name (!) and making me feel like I had just came back home. If I go back to Memphis, I'm staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

From the front desk to bistro to housekeeping...

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Smell quiet and clean
Cons: Maybe cocktail reception from 5-8
Location: Krogers Family Dollar Mexican Grills Wendys BILL MORRIS Pkwy
The Jan 14-16 crew ...Everyone was kind!I loved the smell and the availibility of lemon water. I wish it was available in evening ,as well. Late nights snacks were available along with spare utensils and plates.This hotel knows how to focus on the detaills. I wanted to make use of firepit but didnt get back in time to use by 11pm from late Grizzlies game. You can order breakfast by phone and they will have it ready in no time.The menu is a great variety and good items. It's worth it. There are not many eateries nearby but interstate is a stones throw away and plenty are just 2-3 exits away.Krogers and Family Dollar are walking distance. I was happy to visit my hometown! Overall, I will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 100%

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I will be bank again for sure the stuff are the best
4 out of 5
by Chris

Convenient and comfortable.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice and convenient. My only objections were the towels (thick but not very soft), and the automatic fan in the bathroom. That is one of my biggest pet peeves and won't give a perfect rating for any room with one.
4 out of 5
by Biridiana

Super clean!! Awesome service!

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great!! The area wasn't that good though.
4 out of 5
by Danny

OK after I cleaned up the billing mess!

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Mattress was extremely hard but that's personal preference can't fault the hotel. They did charge the room on my credit card although I had booked with Hotels.com but I got it straight after about an hour of phone calls :(