Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Tn

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice place, very nice staff. Only reason didn't score them the best is I like it cold and their air would only do cool. Then shut off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Dishonest management

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: comfortable
Cons: Replace the dishonest management.
Location: Lots of good food in Memphis
The day after I checked out, they charged me a "smoke free environment " fee of $250. I did NOT smoke in the room but went outside in spite of it being fairly chilly. The sales manager of the hotel claims that housekeeping smelled smoke in the room when they cleaned after I left. She basically ignored what I was saying and said I could leave a voice mail for the GM, who wasn't there even though it was about 10 am there. Her voice mail never answered and I was routed back to the same person I had just spoken to. I have called Marriott customer care which has opened a case on it, but honestly I don't expect much. If the money isn't refunded I will never set foot on any Marriott property again since this hotel is essentially stealing from me. It is now 2 weeks since I wrote the above. I've had no contact from Marriott, no refund, nothing. Avoid this place at all costs as they will rip you off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Nice hotel not too far from places I wanted to go

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, with a friendly staff.
Cons: The outlet for the coffeemaker didn't work. They didn't fix it while I was there because they didn't want to make a mess while I was still in the room
Location: Get on Yelp and you'll find way too many great places to eat unless you plan to stay a month or have 8 meals a day.
Clean, comfortable with a friendly staff always happy to help me with whatever I needed. Felicia at the front desk was great, always greeting me by name (!) and making me feel like I had just came back home. If I go back to Memphis, I'm staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 100%

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I will be bank again for sure the stuff are the best
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No shuttle available.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Upon arrival we was told they don't offer the shuttle service and gave us a card for a driver. We called he wanted $25 for a 3 mile trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet was abysmal unless you paid extra. Sneaky

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was fast and attentive to every need. Furniture in the refurbished room was extremely functional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Traveled for bussness and Marriott provided everything I needed to feel like I was leaving home in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was extra friendly.Thats always a plus.