Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Ants, saw a roach, and come back after being gone all day to an uncleaned room (after requesting it).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Dande, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all of your complaints are addressed and that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice staff, just need pest control! No ree breakfast. If you want breakfast it is way overpriced
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Diedra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comment about our staff. We will be sure to pass this on; however, I do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

a great hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Good size room
Cons: I do wish they had a free breakfast.
A great place to stay. The Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Diedra, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville,KY

AC noisy

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Lobby-room
Location: Poor choices of restaurants in the area.
AC noisy - neighborhood not the best- entrance from road difficult to maneuver. Older Courtyard understaffed - .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Diedra A., Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your AC was noisy. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our maintenance department. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business travel. Worked well

Posted Apr 30, 2017
All good! Moderate price for quality stay. I would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Courtyard Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for such wonderful feedback!
3 out of 5
by Derrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Toya

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was really neat and clean. The beds weren't really comfortable, they also should have been queen size instead of full size beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Tn

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice place, very nice staff. Only reason didn't score them the best is I like it cold and their air would only do cool. Then shut off.
5 out of 5
by Shamekia

Shamekia

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The check out was a little difficult but hopefully it will be better next time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Dishonest management

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: comfortable
Cons: Replace the dishonest management.
Location: Lots of good food in Memphis
The day after I checked out, they charged me a "smoke free environment " fee of $250. I did NOT smoke in the room but went outside in spite of it being fairly chilly. The sales manager of the hotel claims that housekeeping smelled smoke in the room when they cleaned after I left. She basically ignored what I was saying and said I could leave a voice mail for the GM, who wasn't there even though it was about 10 am there. Her voice mail never answered and I was routed back to the same person I had just spoken to. I have called Marriott customer care which has opened a case on it, but honestly I don't expect much. If the money isn't refunded I will never set foot on any Marriott property again since this hotel is essentially stealing from me. It is now 2 weeks since I wrote the above. I've had no contact from Marriott, no refund, nothing. Avoid this place at all costs as they will rip you off.