Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Excellent customer service.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The staff of the Bistro, desk staff, housekeeping and shuttle drivers were the friendliest and most helpful people I've encountered in my travels. Thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to UTHSC campus and downtown Memphis

Posted May 3, 2016
I credibility friendly staff. Everything else very adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The one thing we were disappointed with was the fact the room keys kept getting deactivated. We were told this was because the key cards were held close to our cell phones. There were a couple times the keys were in or on/next to the wallet also holding the cell phone but not right on the cell phone and were still deactivated. We have never had that issue before at any other hotel. The staff was quick to resolve the issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nice location for all attractions! I would recommend this hotel for future stays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"You get what you pay for" Overall a nice hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Employees were nice and very helpful. Overall a nice hotel. Shortage on bath towels in room not typical for this type of hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Payment from Expedia to the Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Convenience to airport and shuttle service.
Cons: Working with 3rd party hotel vendors ie. expedia or any other ones.
Due to weather conditions, I had to book an extra night in Memphis. Since I have stayed at the Courtyard previous, I thought I would go ahead and book. 3 hours later, I checked in and the staff said payment did not go through. Even though I received confirmation and my credit card statement indicated Expedia did charge me, they had to take payment. I contacted Expedia which indicated they would need to verify with the Hotel. So essentially, I paid twice for the hotel. By the time I checked out, nothing was resolved. I place responsibility on Expedia and Courtyard. Aside from this financial issue, the hotel was fine. I only was there for a few hours but it was enough to get some rest and hop on my flight. Shuttle service is every half hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel stay was GREAT. Very, very hospitable staff! I will be returning!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: It would be nice to have a lunch option close by.
We were in Memphis for training in the hotel for three days. Though there was no option for lunch except the Subway across the street, the selection for breakfast and dinner was more than fair and the lobby was inviting. The rooms were quiet and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast

Posted Apr 12, 2016
When I booked it indicated included full hot breakfast. The breakfast was a la carte and that was unexpected.