Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tybee Island, GA

Great hotel to use as "home base" while in Memphis

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Excellent value, easy to get to, easy parking and shuttle to Beale Street. Modern, good bar area.
Location: Beale Street!
The hotel is clean, refurbished and close to the interstate. I love that it has a refrigerator and that a shuttle will take you to and from Beale Street. Good point in Memphis to branch out for attractions. Very decent bar, nice staff and the dinner menu looked great. I'd definitely stay here again! Parking right behind the hotel is very nice, and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our sincere thanks for evaluating your stay at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown and for the wonderful review. We are delighted to know that our location was perfect for your needs. It’s also pleasing that you were 100% satisfied with your room, our service and the great value we offer. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope you will choose us again on your next visit to Memphis. Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I've stayed here a couple of times before. The best hotel with a reasonable price. While it's not walking distance to Beale Street area, the hotel offers a FREE shuttle to drop you off and will come pick you up. The staff is wonderful and the rooms/beds are VERY comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for returning to the Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. There is no better compliment than a guest who keeps coming back time after time! I'm so glad you continue to enjoy our location, complimentary shuttle service and the amazing service from our staff. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your next stay! Thanks again. Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place had great time

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: clean staff were nice rooms up to date breakest was great
Location: the best thing we did was the bass pro shop pyrimid had lunch at the top that over looked the missisippi river the best
loved memphis arund the mississippi river and bass pro shop
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. We are thrilled to read that our unique location was the highlight of your visit and you were able to explore everything Memphis has to offer. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our wonderful city known as the Birthplace of the Blues! Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis tn

Nice staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Everything was nice. No problems. Greeted At door, luggage taken care of, very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a fantastic review and for taking the time to let us know your stay at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown was perfect in every way! Your comments will be shared with my team, and they will be thrilled to know they met all your expectations. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in Memphis! Sincerely, Mark Baker, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, California

this email address is for sharon cannon

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The front desk is exceptional, maintenance was prompt and cindy who cooks that morning breakfast is a great cook.
Cons: The lightening in our room could be a bit brighter but maintenance did bring up a better light.
Location: Good location near the freeway.
I went to my nieces funeral and it was a very stressful trip. But Brenda at the reception desk was a ANGEL!! She helped me with getting my rental car, my return boarding passes and even replaced my tooth brush that accidentally go thrown out. She is a godsend who goes out of her way to do her job!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown and for posting your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to read about the excellent service you received from our staff. This is what we strive to do every day, so I thank you for acknowledging their efforts. We thank you again for your kind remarks and look forward to seeing you here again. Sincerely, Mark Baker, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to eye surgery hospital

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The room was good but had an odor that was too strong. Some kind of spray. But way too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our number one priority is to make sure you receive outstanding accommodations, so we are sorry we fell short during your visit. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously and what you encountered is not a normal occurrence here. We hope you will give us a chance to welcome you again in the future so we can provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Mark Baker, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Crowne Plaza

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The employees
Cons: The toilet in the bathroom had the tendency to run--- but it was no big deal
Location: Located just blocks from Beale Street. There is a hotel shuttle that takes you to the nearby venues for free
There are several nice hotels in downtown Memphis, however the customer service of the Crowne Plaza sets them above everyone else. They go out of their way to be friendly and accommodating to the customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the outstanding review and are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay. Thanks so much for acknowledging the excellent service you received from our staff. Your feedback is important and lets us know how we are performing. Thanks again from all of us at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mark Baker, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

nice place shuttle is convenient

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: view and convenience
good except for checkout. Invisible moisture on the floor in lobby caused my daughter to have a flat out floor fall trying to retrieve a luggage cart.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Was a very nice hotel for the price and location was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Beale St

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is a very nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay very much. Lobby and rooms updated. All staff friendly and attentive. Great breakfast buffet. Shuttle service dropped us at Beale St and returned when we were ready.