Ratings based on 1,789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice and comfortable

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Room and lobby. Ample parking.
Cons: Only got one bath towel for the room.
Location: Close to Memphis and the airport.
Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Although I didn't use the gym or pool they looked nice. Location is good if you have a car. Close to Memphis and the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Kimberly R., Hotel Management
Effi, Thank you for your rating and review. I would like to apologize for us not leaving enough towels in your room for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Probably a nice Hotel 10 years ago.

Posted May 3, 2016
There was what looked like on the wall behind the trash can at the elevators on the 4 th floor. You can hear anything said in the Hallway or the neighboring rooms. The chair in our room was so dirty that the once red arms were black. The trim on walls in the hallway were coming off in places. The beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Kimberly R., Hotel Management
Good evening, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback from your stay. Please allow me to extend my apologies for the condition of the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian, Ms

Nice quiet and comfortable

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: quiet location which was nice.
Was a nice stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. They all would speak with a hello ma'am and a hello sir. Had agreat stay. Free buffet breakfast was included.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Kimberly R, Hotel Management
Jeffrey, Thank you for your review. We hope that your travels bring you back to Memphis so that you may be able to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel, but we chose the wrong night!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient.
Cons: More hot water!
This was a nice hotel, but on the night we were staying there a group of girls were running up and down the hallway, screaming and slamming doors after 10:00PM. This had been going on since around 8:00, so at 10:00 I had to stick my head out and and remind them people were trying to sleep! This was not the fault of the hotel, however, but lousy parenting! My only real complaint was that my husband got a cold shower that night, as there seemed to be a shortage...however, the next morning I was able to get a hot shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Kimberly R., Hotel Management
Sam, Thank you for your rating and review. I would like to apologize for the other guest that disturbed you while you were attempting to rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You cant judge a book by its cover

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I saw the bright neon of the Crowne Plaza and was immediately excited to stay here. Upon entry, my expectations were crushed. This hotel is filthy and outdated. You'd be better off staying in a Hampton Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Kimberly R, Hotel Management
Frank, Thank you for your open and honest review about your stay. I would like to extend my apologies for the condition of the hotel. We are in the process of renovating. This does not exclude the cleanliness issues. I can assure you we are addressing your concerns.
4 out of 5
by Rafael from El Paso TX

Really enjoyed it.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, awesome bar, and very relaxing indoor pool and hot tub. My wife and I really loved the hot breakfast that was provided. Only downside is that the hotel seemed dirty on the inside and could use some renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Rafeal, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. The hotel is in the beginning phases of a complete renovation.
3 out of 5
by Charlene

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thanks for the rating Charlene!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Staff very nice and help full.Clean rooms Great breakfast a lot to eat
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Kimberly R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review!
3 out of 5
by Robert from Champaign

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
time for major upgrading and ReModeling
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you for your rating and review We are actually about to begin a full property renovation. We hope you get a chance to visit us again to see the changes we intend to make.
4 out of 5
by Candice

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Candice, Thank you for your rating! We hope you get a chance to come back and visit with us again soon.