Ratings based on 1,922 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly, breakfast was good
Location: close to stores and restaurants
Hotel is in the midst of remodeling. While I understand the need to stay open during the remodel, guests should not have stay on a floor while be being remodeled. The paint fumes and noise were constant. Room wasn't clean....parts of the room were definitely neglected by the cleaning crew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel however house keeping came to early

Posted May 7, 2017
The only problem I had is I booked threw Expedia with a pay card they took my money rite off but when I got to the hotel they wanted a different card for a measly 25$ and made a big deal out of it bcuz I hadn't received my card with my name on it yet!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Remodeling still?

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing.....
Location: Location was in a bad part of Memphis.
Terrible! How long have they been remodeling? Jacuzzi wasn't working. I read reviews just prior to getting there but the response by the hotel claimed remodeling would be done. The bar staff said its taken three years, and still aren't done. You couldn't give me rooms for free to stay there again. The first Crowne Plaza bad experience I've had and I've stayed in many.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Southern Hospitality

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had the most amazing time in Memphis. The staff at the hotel were so lovely. They were kind and caring, they gave us great suggestions for places to go and places to eat. They really showed us the meaning of southern hospitality. We can't wait to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: wish the buffet was open till 10am
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel was nice and the rooms were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

cozy among friends

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I was in memphis for the NCAA tourney with a college friend, we are both over 6-3 and booked two queen beds. In spite of their confirming we requested the beds through your company, they stuck us in a king bed /sleeper sofa. they said you get the excess and too bad for our luck
2 out of 5
by Humphreys

Room stinking

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled bad, door old, door looked like had been broken, jacuzzi not working. Had to call maintenance to turn heater on. Breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Destiny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Allison

Expected too much.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Right price for stay. Haven't stayed in Crown Plaza, but have always thought of the chain as top notch. This hotel looks like it is still from 80s/90s. It was not as clean as should be. For the hotel the foot a restaurant (which was only a bar) was quite expensive and limited. The only plus was the service at the breakfast buffet. Also, the area around the hotel was a bit scary. First time to Memphis and did not know. I would not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Not up to par for this level of property. The bathroom door would not close, the thermostat fan would only work on "Low", the pool area was very dark, and the hot tub was not open. Breakfast potatoes were cooked to a mush.