Ratings based on 1,828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in safe area

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Convenient, clean, comfortable and safe hotel. Lounge was pleasant experience too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Stop and go

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Perfect for one night. Quiet place to sleep Renovations on the entire building
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Kimberly R, Hotel Management
Drew, Thank you for your review and rating! We hope you get a chance to visit with us again in the future once all of the renovations have been completed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three Star Hotel. Nice Breakfast!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The hotel was clean but there was moldy smell when you first come into the lobby and in the room while the air is running.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metro NYC

Nice hotel, great price

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I saw some people talking about the decor, and instead of saying "I agree with them" I'm going to say that it had pizzaz being a little older. The staff were some of the best staff I ever met in my life. From the shuttle service guy, to the front desk, to the cleaning ladies and even the restaurant. They were some of the best staff I ever encountered in my life!! I was happy that I was where I was because the location was close enough to everything, yet far enough from everything if you get my meaning. (The main part of Memphis can be a tad rough...the hotel is located away from all that noise) The pool and gym were fantastic and I took advantage of both facilities while there. If you are visiting Memphis I would recommend this hotel. Especially for the price and what you get (free FULL breakfast); I needn't say more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Kimberly R, Hotel Management
Dennis S, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here with us. Please feel free to visit us again when your travels bring you back to Memphis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

simply beautiful

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Security was great, thanks C Limo driver G, you were awesome Housekeeping, exceptional.
I stayed 9 nights in sheer comfort. I was extremely happy with my experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Kimberly R, Hotel Management
Debbie, Thank you for your review and rating! We hope you will choose us again when you return to Memphis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Love the hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice hotel and the staff was awesome. I didn't really like the pool. I love this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Kimberly R, Hotel Management
Mick, Thank you for the great comments and review! We look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice!
The hotel was remodeling and construction work being done on the floor above us. I called at 11:30 pm to ask them to stop so we could sleep. Also, there were three family reunions being held at the hotel. Adults and children up and down the halls all night slamming doors and carrying on in the hallway (not hotel's fault). On he upside; breakfast was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Kimberly R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the noise that out other guests caused.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff but bad facilities

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel lobby and staff were excellent. The rest of the hotel has alot to be desired. The hallway and rooms smelled. The wall paper was coming off the walls. Hair all over the bathroom floor. They provide towels for guest at the pool however there weren't any available. The staff did get us towels but it took an hour. All in all not worth the amount paid. It was more like a mom n pop motel than a reputable chain hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Kimberly R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review. Please allow me to extend my apologies for the lack of service that you received during your stay. While we are in the process of renovating the hotel, cleanliness and timely service should not go unattended. I can assure you that the opportunities that you mentioned will be addressed and corrected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff were very polite and welcoming

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Awesome staff!! Comfortable room!! Recommend this hotel!!! Thank you for a nice stay!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Kimberly R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Clean and comfirtable

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The staff were kind, the room was clean and the breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Kimberly R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!