Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Cheap

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Motel maybe in process remodeling, our room run down. Breakfast disappointing. Employees courteous. Cheap price $48. + tax
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I should have known better so I will just chalk it up to experience. The room smelled of smoke although it was supposed to be non smoking- hair on the towels, remote covered with tape, filthy air conditioning unit, on and on... But again the hotel is cheap so what should I have expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe,La.

Nice room

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice rooms. Breakfast needs improvement but good. Nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Never again.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing. I left early and ended my vacation early.
Cons: Cleanliness. Friendliness of the staff. Knowledge of the staff. Lighting in the parking lot and around the building itself. Customer service training.
Location: Memphis TN. Civil Rights Museum. Memphis Redbirds. Graceland. Sun Studios. Mud Island.
I booked this Days Inn based on the price and pictures on the site. I was very disappointed. The exterior of the hotel/motel was run down and dirty. The lobby smelled of rancid food and was not clean at check-in time. Three times I had to go back to have the key reset in order to get into the room. The room itself smelled of fresh smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. The bathroom was dirty and stains were on the towels. The toilet was backed up and no assistance was given to fix. The pool in the pictures was nowhere to be found. The pool was green and not able to be used. I asked the individual at the check-in counter for some assistance locating local destinations. There was a language barrier and I could not even get the simple assistance to locate a store. I ended up leaving the place early. Requested a refund and was told the police would be called. This is by far the worst experience I have ever had with overnight lodging.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tn

Location of hotel very convenient.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: My wife and i really enjoyed to room for the most part because the king size bed was comfortable and a lot of space. The air conditioning was perfect.
Cons: The desk staff was helpful but could smile a little more. We wish they had more options for breakfast than just oatmeal, cereal, toast, and yogurt.
Location: The location was really good. It was close to everything and every place we needed and wanted to go visit in Memphis, TN.
Overall our experience was good. We enjoyed the room we stayed in. We were nearby a lot of places that we needed to go during our stay in Memphis, Tn. The only things weren't good was the same breakfast every single morning....(oatmeal, cereal, toast, and yogurt). and the cleaning for the room wasn't the best they could do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
No toilet paper refill, the swimming pool is like public,trrrible staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Hotel wasnt horrible. But wasnt the best either. Outside of hotel was horrible tradh everyone.
2 out of 5
by Victor Cortes

Limpieza

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
buena pero necesita un poco más de limpieza.
4 out of 5
by kenneth from Chicago

GOOD HOTEL FOR THE PRICE - QUIET

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was secluded and quiet. The staff definitely is about security and hotel policy. I do think the continental breakfast could have been better but for the most part the hotel was adequate. Its near the 240 East Highway and near gas stations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel elevator was dirty with vomit. Room was stinky and dirty.